Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2001
Very detailed and easy to follow instructions with pictures on how to make a majority of both easy and advanced flowers. Instructions on how to put the flowers together in arrangements and posies entice sugarcrafters to try their hands at making the flowers.
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2000
This book takes you through the steps of making simple flowers to sprays, bouquets and arrangements. It also has an extremely helpful glossary and template section to assist with terminology and sizing. But the most helpful part of the book is the ability to see a photograph of the flower for reference.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2001
I bought this book as my first piece of work at first level was based on the Christmas Poinsettia arrangement. I found the book to be of far greater help than the tuition I was receiving! Clearly illustrated and written with a broad range of flowers to attempt it is well worth purchasing.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2010
This is a book for the advanced sugarpaste artist but for the beginner it certainly gives you something to aim for. Wonderful pictures full instructions and great ideas for cakes. Well worth the money.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I started a Sugar paste course in Sept 2012 and this was recommended by the tutor. Its an excellent complimentary aide to the hands on teaching. Out of class it helps tremendously in taking skills a stage further. I'm not sure I could do this craft with the book only as my guide but that's not a negative. It's a case of understanding how tricky this craft actually is. The designs and floral spray ideas cakes for cakes are very inspiring!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
This book when it arrived - albeit an 'older' book - the front page was just as impressive as I had thought the inside was going to be!

Sooooo impressed! Totally love this book, and have already used it to practice some of my sugarpaste flower making. So easy to use, and the designs and final floral sprays and ideas for cakes is truly inspiring!

I think Lesley Herbert is one of the best when it comes to detail, and this book does not disappoint!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I love this book. I have made some of the flowers already and the instructions are clear and easy to follow. I have some other sugarcraft flower books which are slightly more complicated to make, but this book is a pleasure to use. It has been well worth the money and certainly will not be left on the shelf to gather dust.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
this is the best book you can have in your collection, all the ladies I know who do sugarcraft have this book. I have bought this as i lent it to someone and the kind person hasn't given it back!! Enjoy the book you'll learn lots.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
this book is great. pictures and well worded instruction make it easy to follow. the photography is really pretty and inspiring. well worth buying
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
this is a must have book for every sugar flower maker

fantastic step by step and lots of hints and tips
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)