Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars more soon, 22 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
After having seen the publi cation of the tomes wouldnt it be really brill if someone brought out volumes similar to the marvel black and white essential reprints of runs of these wonderful comics. titles like Lion and Champion, Valliant., Hotspur, Tv tornado, ad infinitum makes one salavate at the mouth unlike most of the stories in these old comics when it comes to archive collections the yanks beat us hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic nostalgia - love it!, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
As a child of the 70s and 80s Christmas wasn't Christmas without the victor. I also bought it weekly (or most weeks) and grew to love the stories and characters. So whether it is alf tipper, Morgyn the mighty, I flew with Braddock, cadman, gorgeous gus, hammer man etc..you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
Although dated (even for me) the stories and morals are great I wish my kids had comics like these to read but technology has done them out of some of my fondest memories, and the waiting at the letterbox for the paperboy to deliver your next issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Victor Book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
Delivered very promptly, Was bought for my Husband as a Xmas present as he used to have these comics as a younster. He was very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my Daddy, 21 Feb 2013
By 
MISS M THOMAS (EXETER, DEVON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
My Dear old Daddy loved this - gave it to him for his Birthday. It brought back lots of childhood memories for him. Thank you. More of the same please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Victor!, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
Took me back to the 60s 70s great to see some of the old stories again, took me back to my youth,
Great pressie,loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars return journey, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. A. Mcnally "tonymak" (liverpool england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
back to my childhood for me this christmas it feels great to be a ten year old boy again yaahoo bang bang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Victor, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
Bought for my brother for his 50th. Had a flick through before giving it to him and remembered some of the characters - how times have changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories., 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
Have bought this book for my Nephew who loves the originals and has been collecting them for years. I think he's going to love this one to.

Just Jay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 4 Oct 2011
By 
P. Stone - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure! (Hardcover)
Looked forward to reading this and was not disappointed about the contents brought back lots of memories. Unfortunately the cover was glued on upside down. Well you can't have everything. If bought as a gift suggest you check before putting away for Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of the Victor: The Top Boys' Paper for War, Sport and Adventure!
Used & New from: 8.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews