Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "The Seafood diet: Seefood and eat it.", 28 Aug 2005
By 
Abbey 12 (Guildford, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I did a quick addition in my head. OK, so I put on 5 pounds over Christmas and New year. Thats ok everyone puts on a few pounds over that time of year. But another 3 pounds on a half-term school trip? How did that happen? Five and three. Thats eight pounds!

Since Izzie has put on 8 pounds, nothing seems to fit. Attempting to lose weight isn't easy, she trys diet after diet, starves herself to death, an exercise regime and takes in all the advice she is given. But theres one problem with this diet she seems to be losing her confidence, and forgetting more important things around her. Like her supportive friends, and the fact shes been selected for a teen TV show and the boy at the studio who has taken a certain liking towards her.
This book is aimed for anyones who is aged between 11-15 and enjoys relationship / real-life type of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like chocolate, shoes and guys? here's your book, 28 Jan 2006
By 
TinA (australia) - See all my reviews
izzie's hot wardrobe doesn't fit her any more! izzie is worried when she realises that she has put on eight pounds and does everything to convince herself she's still way overweight. she diets, she jogs, she runs and eats nothing but air and water. and that is so hard resisting chocolates, crips and lemonade.
she finds herself, fat, unattractive and a loser for eating so much. Her friends are worried and want to help their friend who doesn't realise the damage it is doing to her and her body. But izzie is angry everytime someone says she needs help, or stop beign stupid and "EAT UP!" it doesn't look likeizzie will get out of it..and how much didn she lose..? is she in hospital...has she died from it all oh did she take that chocolate box and scoff them down before she could say "diet" the answer may shock/suprise or excite you..i lov cathy hopkins work and thourouly enjoyed the series of mates, dates and... you have to borrow them out or buy them either way it's worth it ...i giev this book ten out of ten and i think it's for 14 to 17 year olds ..thansk for reading my review hope it enticed you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mates,Dates and Chocolate Cheats., 18 Jan 2006
By 
Claudine !! (far far away !! :D) - See all my reviews
Cathy Hopkin's novel 'Mates,Dates and Chocolate Cheats', is the 10th book in the series of 'Mates,Dates'. It is about 4 best friends(Nesta,Lucy,Izzy and TJ). Each book is written from one of the girls point of view. 'Mates,Dates and Chocolate Cheats' is written from Izzys point of view.
izzy has always been 'curvey', but since Christmas, she has gained 8 pounds , and nothing seems to fit her any more! In a attempt to lose weight, Izzy tries everything, one diet after another, a punishing exercise programme and every bit of conflicting advice anyone can give her. Her constant worring about her weight causes her to lose her confidence, and she stops appreciating the things in her life that are special- her supportive friends, the fact that she has been selected for a teen T.V show and the cute boy at the studio who seems to appreciate her just the way she is.
I found the character Izzy, as a person that only cares about herself, but soon she relises her mistakes, and tries to improve.
I could't put this book down, becouse i wanted to fimd out if izzy will succeed after all see has been through. i would like the series to go on, i thinkthey are a bit to short, as they are so intersesting. I don't think that there is a possible way to make the book better.
I would defiantly recommend this book for teenage girls. If they are ever in a situation that they don't know what to do, and one of the girls has been in a similar situation they would give you ideas of advice what should your next move be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wifes book this time, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased for wife too add to her cpollection of books when she has time to read them when she is not looking after our children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mates dates and chocolate cheats, 11 Jan 2014
This book is about a girl named Izzie who is unhappy with her weight. She tries everything to get slimmer including joining a gym and going on the seafood diet (see food and eat it!)
I really enjoyed this book and I would also recommed mates dates and inflatable bras!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it love it love it love it you will love it so much it is not a waste of money because I love it love it love it love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Cathy, 19 Aug 2013
This book is amazin hav read it loades of times the story is based on izzie one of my fave!!!! i would reccomend the mates dates series 2 ages 12-14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate cheats, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a fun engaging book that is perfect for kids and teens. It is a great novel and I loved it very much !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reveiwed by my daughter, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mates, Dates and Chocolate Cheats: Bk. 10 (Mates Dates) (Paperback)
She is 13, loves this author, has read 3 others in no particular order. It makes her enjoy reading....so she can have as many as she wants!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best so far, 17 April 2012
tis book is the best cathy hopkins book in the mates dates series and i really really love it. i could not put the book down! defienetly the best book so far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mates, Dates and Chocolate Cheats: Bk. 10 (Mates Dates)
Mates, Dates and Chocolate Cheats: Bk. 10 (Mates Dates) by Cathy Hopkins (Paperback - 5 Jun 2007)
5.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews