Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a must!!!, 9 Mar 2002
If you've ever had a friend whose moved away you'll know just how poor TJ feels. when her best friend Hannah moves away Tj is left alone and friendless until she is befriended by a girl named Lucy. But, things aren't as simple as that - For starters Lucy already has two best friends, will they accept TJ and will she learn to accept them? And then there's the boy She fancies who she goes all nervous and turns into Noola the alien girl around him. She's desperate to go out with him...Until she meets someone else. Along with sleepovers, makeovers and her enemy Wendy TJ's life is starting to look very complicated...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too good to put down!, 2 Sep 2002
By 
Stevie Cristie jivani (LEATHERHEAD, SURREY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
T.J Watts has a BIG problem! Hannah her best mate had moved away to Africa, she trys to hold her head high and forget about being a long way from her but then her brother Paul moves away from her to! She has no friends left until Lucy Lovering takes an intrest in her. T.J really wants to be her friend but will Lucy's other two mates let her into their gang? Nesta is part of Lucy's gang and T.J thinks she doesn't like her. T.J is a tomboy while Nesta is a true girlie girl! Will their differences come to an end? Even more will Lucy's two other mates, Izzie and Nesta except them into their little girlie gang, buy the book and you will see...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sleepover secrets review, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Oh my. So good. A huge recommendation along with all the other books in this series. Can't wait to read them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Cathy Hopkins and all of her books. I did that the characters really relate to real people. I'll buy all the mates and dates series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was good!, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was very funny and it is a very useful Gide to stuff that could actually happen, it is a very good book! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Introducing TJ Watts !!!!, 10 Feb 2013
I think this book is great !!!! It is the perfect guide for teens- the whole series is. I think it's a deffo 5*
Perfect for anyone in need of answers x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 19 Aug 2010
This review is from: Mates, Dates and Sleepover Secrets: Bk. 4 (Mates Dates) (Paperback)
The book arrived in perfect condition and delivery was fairly priced and very quick. Very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WOWZA!, 24 April 2005
TJ is lonely. Her best friend has moved and now her brother is too. Also class biatch Wendy is making her life a misery. Then Lucy Lovering befriends her, starting a great friendship. But what about izzie and nesta? Will they accept Tomboy Norma-know-it-all Tj? How will Tj cope with Nesta's big mouth? It doesn't help that her crush and best friend scott fancies Nesta either! Packed with laffs and good times, this book is an essential to any collecter of the Mates, Dates series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its great!, 24 Feb 2007
By 
Rebecca Smith "R.Smith" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this book for my Daughter.

This is her review of the book:

I have read Mates, dates 1, 2 and 3, this is the 4th book and it was fantastic to read - I loved it from the start to the end! I like how Cathy Hopkins (the Author) writes it in Nesta's point of view in 1 book and Izzie's in another e.t.c, I think that's great. I loved her letters with her friend who's moved away and their letters - made up names for books, that was really funny, and I think that Wendy is sooo mean! and i also loved her new look that Nesta gave her...I don't want to give much more away, cause I don't want to spoil the plot lines! I would just like to finish by saying...I RECCOMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL!, thoigh you have to really read 1, 2 and 3 of this series I s'pose...Buy its a fantastic book and I could'nt put it down at all!!! Cathy Hopkins - You rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 4 May 2006
By 
I love this book! Its about TJ Watts shes having a tough time when her best friend Hannah left to South Africa. She has a crush on her next door neighbour Scott and a nasty girl called Wendy has it in for her.Also the school's newsletter is changing and a famous guy called Sam Denham comes. Will TJ find friends? Does Scott like her bacK? What about Izzie,Nesta and Lucy?

I like the emails with the funny made up authors and the made up stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mates, Dates and Sleepover Secrets: Bk. 4 (Mates Dates)
Mates, Dates and Sleepover Secrets: Bk. 4 (Mates Dates) by Cathy Hopkins (Paperback - 8 May 2007)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews