Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it from the beginning to the end!!, 8 Sept. 2002
By 
Stevie Cristie jivani (LEATHERHEAD, SURREY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mates, Dates and Portobello Princesses (Mates, Dates) (Mates, Dates) (Paperback)
This book I couldn't put down I read it from the beginning to the end in one day! Nesta is seriously in love with Simon. But there's problems! Nesta has a stuck up girl on her mind, even worse she's Simon's mate! Her name is Cressida and she is especially mean to Nesta until Tony Nesta's handsom brother comes along. She doesn't tease her or be nice to her when Tony's around, all she does is ignore her! There's other problems. Simon is upper class and Nesta just can't keep up. Oh no what shall she do...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, hillarious book for trainee teenagers, 2 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Mates, Dates and Portobello Princesses (Mates, Dates) (Mates, Dates) (Paperback)
I was bought Mates, Dates & Portobello Princesses for Christmas, along with Mates, Dates and Cosmic Kisses. I loved both books, but particularly Portobello Princesses, because the challenges and problems seemed to be aimed at me. I started reading this on Boxing Day afternoon and had finished by the evening as I just couldn't put it down! Any teenager, or trainee teenager (as I am) should read this book. Every time I turned a page - there I was!!! - If you don't enjoy this book then you've obviously not started being a teenager yet! Great books, can't wait to read the others as they come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mates, date and portobella princesses...., 22 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Mates, Dates and Portobello Princesses (Mates, Dates) (Mates, Dates) (Paperback)
..... i got this book for christmas and would like to say its GREAT! it gives a very realistic outlook on the life of a teenage girl, the characters being very true to life as well. You have a real mix of personalities in this book, from shy and quiet to loud and confident! The book is about the main character, Nester, falling for a boy from a slightly different background to hers! It shows a real contrast of life styles. Although this is number 3 in the series, i havnt read any of the others but the book was very easy to get into and it didnt take me long to understand the characters. Thsi book is fantastic....... the story is easy to follow and i cant wait to rea the others in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 May 2014
This book was good but it went on and on about Cressida (if you haven't read the book, you're in for a surprise) other than that, this book was brilliant. For 11 - 14yr olds, this is an amazing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Portobello princesses review, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so into these series at the moment they are soaps cool. They are so funny and always keep you wondering. You must read it because you will luv it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Cathy Hopkins and all of her books but i find that all her novels are romances, ya no. But still watch out cause sleepover secrets here i come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the series and they are so cheap! But I would rather pay more for a longer book so maybe twice the size?! But it was really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So good! Full of excitement. I love cathy hopkins books. Just finishing book 4. Absolutely amazing,, , recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally the best book ever!!!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Portobello princesses is another amazing book by Cathy. In this book Nesta faces a lot of challenges in life. Financial, friendship and mostly LOVE! Hitting many dead end roads in life what will she do! Find out in book 3 of the mates dates series.

(All the mates dates books 1,2 and 3, so far have been the best books ever. READ THEM NOW!!!!!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is soooo funny and realistic as it has bullies friends and lovers the total book that girls want to read totally recommend this book love u Cathy Hopkins she is an amazing writter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mates, Dates and Portobello Princesses (Mates, Dates) (Mates, Dates)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews