Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2004
This book is fabulous!!! Perfect for any teenager! It tells a story of alltroubles us teenagers face! It makes u laugh out loud and cry your eyesout!!!! A number 1 for any teenager. Likewise all Cathy Hopkins's otherbooks are brilliant!!! A great read!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2001
More great about the girls we first met in Mates, Dates and Inflatable Bras. Only this time the focus is on Izzy and her big time boy trouble. She thinks the answer lies in the stars, well horoscopes anyway.When Lucy and Nesta try to bring her down to earth with a major shot of reality. Dont go there girls.Plenty of laughs from a writer that really knows kids.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2005
Yet another amazing book by Cathy. After swearing she will never fall in love, Izzie does just that, but of all the people she had to fall in love with Mr. Im-scared-of-using-a-phone. Izzie is drove insane with Mark never returning her calls and never phoning her to meet up with her. Can she survive waiting in for the phone and never going out, or will the local band King Noz get her outside of her house?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2002
this book is not for the boring. three teenage girls get into a bit of chaos but it always turns out fine. izzie, lucy and nesta all want and have got boyfriends. just sometimes they get into dialemmas and need each others help or otherwise the stars will be consulted!!! read this book and you'll be in the stars laughing!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2001
This book is excelent. I was gripped to it and ive read it twice and ive only had it for a 2 weeks. Now i need to try some other books in the collection.any teenage girl will abosulotly love it!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Izzie is a cool pretty teenager going through boy madness. even though she says she wotnt ever get a boyfriend she still falls for the gorgeous mark. but he never phones when he says he will. I can understand why she dumps he i really annoying bu she ends up going for Ben anyway.
a5 star. i love this book even though i like portobello princesses even more!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2001
When i first saw this book i thouht this look really good. i usually find it really hard to get into books but i had no problem with this one. It was brilliant and it had me gripped to the end. i could really relate to the story and it was great the way cathy hopkins relates to every teenage girls problems. this book is a definate 10 and you have to read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
This book is good, but erm why this Sixth form having connection with the High school... Oh let me guess, is it High School RC College from ages 11-18 year olds, where 11- 16 year olds stay in this apartment and 17-18 year olds stay in sixth forms. Ah now I understand why this Author wrote this book because she lives in a village where you get these High schools do that sort of stuff. Dear 17/18 Keep your hands away from 16's and under.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I am only a teen myself but this book was so funny and I could not put it down. It gave me a good laugh and highlights all the problems of being a teen and resolving them which tells us that everything gets better. If everything isn't right is hasn't finished. If everything is right than its done. You must read this book!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
The second book of the series, I really enjoyed this. It is hip and fun. Don't believe "junk" by my fellow reviewer Carol Stainer. She is stupid and possibly a sociopath for not believing that uncooperative or pervy boys exist in her perfect world. I enjoyed this and it was quite fun hearing an annoying girl's problems. Izzie, the protagonist, has many meaningless problems and let's herself get strung along on her road to realization. She is silly, whiney and does not understand that a boy can be antagonistic. Overall, I enjoyed reading about how she learns this and hopefully you will get a kick out of every time she gets disappointed over mark. I also hope you will find solace in her dilemmas with her friend's boyfriend's groping issues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse