Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sumptuous and inspiring!, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
Well, Grayson Perry excelled himself with the tapestries themselves and the book has not let his enthusiasts down either. The book is a wonderful insight into the thought processes of the artist and exceptionally coherently written, but also a work of art in its presentation - truly beautiful cover and the highest quality of illustrations. I will treasure it forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A total Star, 21 Nov 2013
By 
P. Coli (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
If you like Grayson Perry you will love this book. It is beautifully written and amusing. A must buy and an excellent present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grayson perry, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
its an important read for anyone concerned with life and people. It is a heartfelt approach to understanding people seemingly different to ourselves. It is also very beautiful and artistic a piece of heritage and social history in the making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The magical Grayson Perry, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
Having seen the excellent television programme and then the amazing tapestries in Sunderland I bought the book to remember them by & I'm not disappointed - lots of information and pictures. Grayson Perry is a genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vanity of Small Differences by Grayson Perry, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
This book shows Grayson Perry's creative processes in designing for his tapestries. The Vanity of Small Differences. I bought it as I had visited his exhibition at the Miro Gallery and had also followed the television series dedicated to the making of the work which was a fascinating insight to Grayson and the people with whom he came into contact while researching the work. The book is an excellent complement to the above, and is beautifully bound with a fabric cover.It is a pleasure to hold and read. It demonstrates Grayson Perry's humour and humanity, and a sharp overview of our modern society. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grayson Perry is as good a communicator as he is an artist, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
Grayson Perry is as good a communicator as he is an artist. This superbly produced book lays out the groundwork for this fascinating project, its truly inspiring results and the well-received tour that followed. If you like art, social comment or just like the feel of the fabric buy this book, see the tapestries and vaunt the name of Grayson Perry whenever art is mentioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book - shame about the glue on the back pages, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
I loved the TV series last year and can't wait to see the tapestry exhibition so when I saw this book, I was really excited. I ordered the book as a birthday present for an equally enthralled friend (who is a publisher by trade!). The book arrived beautifully shrink wrapped and (seemingly) in great condition so I was delighted to give it to my friend. However, upon opening the book and on closer examination - some of the key pages towards the back had been incorrectly glued and it was impossible to view some of the great images without tearing the page. Such a shame! My friend was v upset as he really loved the book so I have sent the book back to Amazon and requested a new one to replace it - and hope that the 'glue' issue was just a 'one off'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now, 15 Jun 2014
By 
T. Locke "Gemi" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
High quality books with great prints of the tapestries.
I really enjoyed the TV show and the gallery presentation.
Great book for fans of this work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the exhibition, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
Sawe this exhibition and i really enjoyd it alot and now i have relive it over and over which a great book. Perry is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences (Hardcover)
Quality of both service and product excellent.

Quality is something that I have come to expect from anything which has to do with Grayson Perry. It is a beautifully presented book and forms a valuable and informative part of my art library. The preparatory sketches to the final tapestries are a good source of learning. I saw some of the tapestries myself in his fascinating exhibition, The Tomb of the Unknown Craftsman, in the British Museum 2012,which was, like this book excellent. I only wish I could have returned over and over again to the exhibition like I can to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences
Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences by Adam Lowe (Hardcover - 10 Jun 2013)
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews