Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars123
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£3.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2015
Its good to have this book. I would love to talk to Darwin, he was obviously very disillusioned with religion and the world 😖
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
A bit like Mein Kampt. Required reading, but sometimes painful. you cannot give classics like this less than 4 stars...can u ?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Very good book I really enjoyed going through it, quite ease to read and not very complicated language. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Very happy with item. I am thoroughly enjoying reading this book. It is something I have wanted to read for a long time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Very absorbing read, especially. As I live only a few miles from his home. You must go to see his garden when open.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Another ok book from my list. Found some good references for my ethology and behaviour assignment.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Very good introduction or preface to the book which of course is of great interest to most people.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2009
Darwin's classic treatise on evolution and natural selection is eloquently written and hugely informative. A must-read.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
It os odd to write a review on a book that already belong to the eternity (classics).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
Excellent. It was great to read it as it was originally published and the introduction was very useful background and it was cheap!
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.