Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars33
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2009
Book was in perfect condition and receipes look very exciting!
Only disappointment was the book had no pictures and didn't look very interesting inside. I would buy one from a shop next time so I can take a closer look inside.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
At first glance, this book looks great - loads of recipes, interesting little side anecdotes dotted throughout, and helpful informatio about ingredients. However, the book falls down in one important area - most of the recipes are wrong. I'm no cocktail expert, but my suspicions were raised when I looked up a cocktail I have drunk all over the world - White Russian - and saw it listed as containing Creme De Methe. I assure you, the Dude would never drink something that tasted of toothpaste!

Another example is Long Island Ice Tea, which is lists as - 3 units vodka, dash of cola. Now, a quick google search will tell you it's missing at least 4 or 5 ingredients, depending on whose recipe you look at. Also, those ingredients wouldn't even make a long drink which is even inferred by its name!

I recommend you avoid, or at least double-check each recipe before you make it.
22 comments|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2009
Good reference if running a coctail night. Loads and loads of different recipes. Too many for my purposes but i'm not complaining. Amounts of each ingredient could be made clearer
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas, as she loves cocktails. This is packed full of cocktails, but isn't the most aesthetically pleasing book. She was disappointed at the lack of pictures of the cocktails, as she wanted to know what they were supposed to look like - part of the appeal of cocktails is how exciting or sophisticated they look. However, it's probably the most comprehensive cocktail recipe book on the market, so if you don't mind the lack of pictures, it's the book for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2009
This is a great little book which is very good value for money. Lots of cocktails to make and ideal for the novice.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
It is full of cocktails but the format isn't very 'fun'. The book is more a like a dictionary of cocktails rather than a cocktail book. There are no pictures and the directions are quite short. Great if you want a large selection of cocktails but I didn't like it because it lacked the fun (i.e: pictures, cheeky quotes etc) element.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
This book is great and simple to use and it very useful as all you need to create these cocktails is a strainer and glasses and a blender is not even necessary. It is very useful and the recipes I have tried are great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
Bought as a present to accompany a whole load of cocktail making stuff. Seems to do the job. It was in excellent condition and arrived in the stated delivery time so happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
This book is what I expected and wanted, so no problems at all. It does what it says, and will be enjoyed, I am sure. It was good to find exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
A very prompt delivery of a well packaged comprehensive cocktail book.It was a handy size and the print was clear and easy to follow. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)