Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars253
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£1.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2014
I dont usually read but this book was recommended to me and I loved it, couldn't put it down. An all time classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
This was a very interesting book that made me very anxious to proceed with the story and find how it turned out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Haven't read this book since 1976 (GCE), it was even better than I'd remembered, recommending it to my book club.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Again, re-reading after a gap of many years, but it is still as good as when I originally read it in book format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
A really excellent tale of Dorset life in the 19th century.
How bad decisions can really turn a life around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Read this at school and enjoyed it then, wanted to read it again, good book and well written, classic from hardy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Having read this for English A'level and found it hard work, I decided to have another go & really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Chick Lit from a past era, well written. Some old fashioned wording but a good story told well. Worth reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
enjoyed the book very much, very well written will read more in the author name.would read it again some time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
An enjoyable read. The main character has many flaws but you can't help liking him because of his big heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse