Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals (Paperback)
This is a really good book with questions pitched at an appropriate level and clear explanations of the answers. I would definitely recommend this book over the Pastest series as I think it reflects the level of questions asked much more accurately (at least from the point of view of finals at Leeds)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book and very fast delivery !, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals (Paperback)
Great book !rapid delivery , specially for last minute buyers like me :) well recommended book for finals. Gives u lots of questions to practise and good explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Helpful for revision, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals (Paperback)
I love the get ahead series, and this book is very good for revision as the answers at the back wrap up the topics nicely.

I suggest you read this book in the library to make sure you like the style of the SBA and the answers they give you before buying as it might not be suited to some, but do it early!! These books are always reserved or on hold at my library so I ended up just buying them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent revision tool, 28 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. K. A. Boulton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals (Paperback)
This is a very well written book containing excellent questions which become progressively more challenging for each sub-speciality. The best features of the book are its explanations; they provide clear answers and the reasoning behind the correct choice. In many ways this serves not only as a 'revision' tool but a good source of learning too to help really consolidate your knowledge before exams. A definite recommended buy for the fourth or fifth year medical student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 21 Mar 2011
This review is from: Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals (Paperback)
This book has 10 well balanced pre-tests. It is perfect for practicing for finals and not only does it allow you assess how good your knowledge and EMQ answering skills are, but because it is separated into individual tests, it really gives you the opportunity to become comfortable with the timing involved in these exams. The answers at the back of the book are very clear and thorough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jun 2010
This review is from: Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals (Paperback)
Well written questions with good explanations for the answers. Other than the odd mistake (a rarity), this book was definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
By 
Dr. K. Mansour (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals (Paperback)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals
Get ahead! MEDICINE 150 EMQs for Finals by Saran Shantikumar (Paperback - 5 Aug 2008)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews