Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2012
A handy small guide giving you lots of different length walks around the beautiful Gower peninsula. It appears up to date and is sufficienty detialed to ensure that we didn't get lost. Not all the walks have a handy pub strategically placed, though most do and anyway I'm not sure that the lack of (good) pubs in this area is necessarily the author's fault! Highly recommended.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Why invest in another Gower walking guide, when there are already so many available? This has a good range of walks, including many that are longer than the norm. The NW of Gower -- too often overlooked -- is particularly well represented.

All are well explained and illustrated, with useful snippets of Gower history/geology etc. thrown in. Best used with an OS but this is not essential.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
As I am going camping on the Gower in June I bought this book for ideas for walks on my visit. It has a wide variety of walks for all ages and abilities and I was very impressed by the variety of walks. I just wish the maps were a little clearer.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I'VE KNOWN GOWER FOR NEARLY 60 YEARS BUT THIS BOOK HAS OPENED UP UNEXPLORED CORNERS FOR ME AND REVEALED NEW ADVENTURES.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
A very useful book with descriptions of previous activity on the Gower. The downside to the book is the lack of distances between the directions, use an OS with any 'walking guide', you can always throw the guide away and just you the map.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
This book is so useful my walking companion has also purchased a copy. We use it on every walk and have found it very worthwhile allowing us to find previously unknown areas of the Gower
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
The book was informative proving a clear guide and directions which were easy to follow.
We had a fabulous walking holiday in the area which is well worth a visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This book arrived very promptly and was exactly as described. Gives directions on walks of various lengths in a very interesting part of Wales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Very useful guide to this wonderful part of Wales, with easy to follow routes and informative text to support each walk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Great guide. Been reading it in anticipation of walking trip to Gower. Looking forward to using it next month.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)