Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2013
This now completes my collection of Lakeland Fellranger books by Mark Richards. They compliment my Wainwright set beautifully.
Because of the type of paper and method of binding these are better suited to taking on a fell walk then the wainwright ones.
And the photos help with getting bearings.
They are a really good read and help pass away those grey days until you can get out on the fells again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I now have bought all his books in this series and I enjoy the colour and the different walk routes for each mountain. Very similar to the Wainwrights (but much more colourful, routes up to date, fairly easy to read). Wainwright would go into more detail with precise sketches of the mountains. The books look and feel modern and simply I prefer them!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Great series of books of mountains etc to walk in the Lake District. Good text and 3D diagrams (like Wainwright), but with the added bonus of OS map extracts, photographs and lots of colour.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Beautiful book and extremely well written and comprehensive, easily ranks alongside such great books as Wainwright Guides, I would recommend them to anyone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Bought to give alternative routes, with car parking locations identifried. Really good read at home and a suitable companion on the fell side
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Great Product and I delighted with the quality... Very good value for money and arrived within a couple of days.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
At the risk of upsetting the many fans of Wainwright these are really what you want when you're planning a walk in the fells. I know Wainwright blazed a trail with his original guides but the black and white maps are really past their sell-by date and you can't take a writer seriously who dedicates his books to sheep and dogs. These guides are very clear and well-organized, with helpful panoramas from each peak and take full advantage of the modern invention known as colour printing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
An excellent series of books. I use them mainly to plan longer routes in detail rather than take them with me, but should you feel the need they are handily sized for a map-pocket and have a water-resistant cover as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Many happy hours spent planning walks using this guide and others in the range. Very few inaccuracies with clear maps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Lovely book for when you can't be there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)