Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2011
This is a great little book - I was surprised at how easily it fits in a coat pocket. The routes are some of the more interesting ones but beware if you are inexperienced - many of the routes are 30km plus and aimed at people who want to cover many peaks in a day. If you are planning to tackle the munros one or two at a time, you might find this frustrating. Also, the timings are much faster than mine, but predictably so, if you know how far behind you usually are, you can work out how long the routes will take you! The safety bits and description of the Cairngorms is excellent and well worth a look if you are heading there for the first time. As always, you need a decent map with you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
This book and its accompanying vol I are a great source of information when heading to the hills. The route descriptions are brief and sometimes confusing, but it is a small book in a handy size to carry in your rucksack. Also the cover is waterproof, which is a nice bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
This book is one of the best out there for munro bagging, bought on recommendation from a friend...vol2 doesn't seem as updated as vol1 but i still wouldn't have another guidebook. Delivery faster than expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Great books. Provide clear instruction and good information. Books are a good size to carry when out walking. Laminated so wont be harmed when exposed to a small amount of water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2010
As usual the cicerone books do not disappoint. The information given regarding routes, descriptions and general info are brief enough to give you what you really need without all the faff that other guide books include. This goes perfect with my other cicerone guides and i'm sure it will be well used!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
All you need bar a map to tackle the hills of bonny Scotland, sorry scottish folk, what I meant to say was mountains.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Even though I've done a number of these hills before I'm looking forward to trying out a lot of the suggested routes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
this guide comes in two volumes which are both handy pocket sized books. the pages are plasticized and each guide is divided into areas and regions making planning for walks very easy. a very good buy!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Bought as a gift along with Vol.1. of the same. Much wanted gift. I'm sure they will be pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Fantastic purchase. It's been of enourmous help taking this on the Munros
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)