Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paddy Dillon is a connemara legend, the book reflects this
At last, a really well written book on Irish hills! I had purchased Ian Marshall's book twice, as the routes are good, but mapping and approach work is scant..paddy fills in the gaps, and if you're a casual walker, a serious, or a one-off visitor, he has chosen some of the best routes in the country, most of which I have completed. My favourites ar estill carrauntoohill,...
Published 17 months ago by Brendan Quinn

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Dissapointed
Published 1 month ago by Peter Stewart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paddy Dillon is a connemara legend, the book reflects this, 21 May 2013
By 
Brendan Quinn "BenQ" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mountains of Ireland: A Guide to Walking the Summits (Paperback)
At last, a really well written book on Irish hills! I had purchased Ian Marshall's book twice, as the routes are good, but mapping and approach work is scant..paddy fills in the gaps, and if you're a casual walker, a serious, or a one-off visitor, he has chosen some of the best routes in the country, most of which I have completed. My favourites ar estill carrauntoohill, maimean range (the maamturks), Errigal and Brandon, but there are so many more awaiting your gasps of astonishment as you see a hidden lake, a golden beach far below, perhaps even a white tailed or Golden eagle, as we saw on errigal at easter...this book is excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cicerone are the best, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mountains of Ireland: A Guide to Walking the Summits (Paperback)
I have been buying these guides for my summer holidays for a number of years, this one is no different, simply excellent to get you started on places to go and things to see and do with great walks explained, places to park and average times for walks make planning a doddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cicerone guide to Irish mountains, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mountains of Ireland: A Guide to Walking the Summits (Paperback)
thinking of going to do some hiking over there & was pleased to see that Cicerone guide available as I've used them for several trips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ireland has nothing like the various "Right to Roam" legislation which is in ..., 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ireland has nothing like the various "Right to Roam" legislation which is in place in England, Scotland and Wales so this book is useful in setting out viable routes around some of Ireland's uplands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
This review is from: The Mountains of Ireland: A Guide to Walking the Summits (Paperback)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mountains of Ireland: A Guide to Walking the Summits (Paperback)
Dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mountains of Ireland: A Guide to Walking the Summits
The Mountains of Ireland: A Guide to Walking the Summits by Paddy Dillon (Paperback - 1 Jan 1993)
£10.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews