Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good info
excellent book for telling the graeca complex apart and for non biased information on housing.
Published on 12 May 2008 by Mr. S. J. Dodsworth

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT BAD
My friend asked me to get this book for her/
so im doing this on behalf of her/her views not bad gives an incite if you want
to have them as pets/but as the rating states she said it was ok/and just gives a bit
of inside knowledge on these pets/but as for me they just don't interest me
Published 19 months ago by Margaret Capel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good info, 12 May 2008
By 
Mr. S. J. Dodsworth "Stuart" (tyne & wear, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
excellent book for telling the graeca complex apart and for non biased information on housing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MEDITERRANEAN TORTOISE, 1 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
mEET THE AUTHOR WHEN WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH OUR 50 YEAR OLD TORTOISE, THAT WE HAD SINCE EARLY 1980'S. THE BOOK WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND A GREAT HELP IN KEEPING THE TORTOISE EVEN AFTER 25 + YEARS. MANY THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 4 Jan 2010
By 
Tom Peeters - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
I'd recommend this book to everyone who wants to learn more about tortoises and how to take care of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars top marks, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Jean Donson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
was above the standards i expected i was very pleased with the book and would not hesitate to buy more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good book for tortoise owners!, 17 Aug 2013
By 
natalie (Nicosia, Cyprus) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
As a mediterranean tortoise owner, I bought this book to gather more information about their needs. This book gives a lot of information about the different species of mediterranean tortoises. There is also a lot of information about their evolution, diet, hibernation and possible health problems.
A well - written book, great for mediterranean tortoise owners who want to keep their pet healthy and happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tortoises, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
We have four tortoises that roam free around our back garden here in Cyprus. It's the perfect climate for them and the book is really informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful book., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
I have recently have got two tortoises, so I wanted a book that gave me lots of information on how to look after them. It also tells you lots of stuff about the differences from species to species. Ver interesting book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
Being new to tortoises I wanted a guide to refer to. This book is a good reference & starting point for most of what you need to know.

I would recommend this book for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
Excellent, must read for all new tortoise owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Tortoises (Hardcover)
Lovely insight to the tortoise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mediterranean Tortoises
Mediterranean Tortoises by Lance Jepson (Hardcover - Mar 2006)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews