Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yorkshire's real heritage pub: David Gamston - Invaluable guide to an important part of Yorkshire's heritage
As lovers of good beer and interesting architecture/interiors, this has proven to be an invaluable guide for my Girlfriend and I. Sensibly organised it provides a ready reference to some great pubs across Yorkshire. It's not exhaustive, there are a few watering holes in York missing that might have been in there, but for places you are not familiar with it is an...
Published on 23 Jan. 2012 by Victor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good but disappointed that it doesn't give details of types of beer they have
Published 1 month ago by Christopher Marshall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yorkshire's real heritage pub: David Gamston - Invaluable guide to an important part of Yorkshire's heritage, 23 Jan. 2012
By 
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
As lovers of good beer and interesting architecture/interiors, this has proven to be an invaluable guide for my Girlfriend and I. Sensibly organised it provides a ready reference to some great pubs across Yorkshire. It's not exhaustive, there are a few watering holes in York missing that might have been in there, but for places you are not familiar with it is an invaluable guide, directing you to some amazing places. I live in Hull, and apart from a couple of places in the old town had no idea there were any interesting pubs in the city. This book has opened up a whole range of places for me to visit locally that I had no idea existed! With clear maps of locations, and excellent descriptions of the key features this has really improved my appreciation of places in my home town and allowed us to find interesting pubs in places we are unfamiliar with. Excellent.

EDIT 01/02/2012 - A new pub has recently opened in York which is worth a mention in this guide - the York Tap, situated on York rail station. A fine Victorian interior (although the bar itself is modern, but done very sympathetically) and one of the best ranges of real ales to be found anywhere in York. Well worth a look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yorkshire Real Heritage Pubs, 18 Mar. 2011
Very good informative Pub book with plenty of information making for a number of
interesting places to visit and capture the past era in a working time capsule.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire's Real Heritage Pubs (Paperback)
Good but disappointed that it doesn't give details of types of beer they have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire's Real Heritage Pubs (Paperback)
Excellent. But it's sad to think that this book will never increase in size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire's Real Heritage Pubs (Paperback)
Camra do a great job reviewing Pubs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire's Real Heritage Pubs (Paperback)
Great book - quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire's Real Heritage Pubs (Paperback)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yorkshire's Real Heritage Pubs
Yorkshire's Real Heritage Pubs by Dave Gamston (Paperback - 12 Aug. 2014)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews