Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive guide for fans of good beer and decent hostelries!
Visiting a place you are not familiar with, fancy a decent pint to wash down some tasty pub grub in a comfortable ambiance...then you will be well advised to have a copy of the "Good Beer Guide" to hand. This is really well constructed, easy to use and tells you pretty much everything you may want to know about a hostelry...where it is, whether it has B&B, do...
Published 11 months ago by Christopher Bailey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GBG 2014
More difficult to navigate than the hard copy, less user friendly altogether: rarely take Kindle with me, but hard copy can be kept in the car. In future I'll buy my discounted CAMRA member's copy.
Published 6 months ago by Richard J Palmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best pub guide, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 (Paperback)
Bought as a present for a man who loves a good pint, this is the best guide if the quality of the beer and ambiance of the pub are important to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great birthday gift, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 (Paperback)
This was bought for a friend for a birthday. The guide is very comprehensive, leading to one very happy birthday boy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CAMRA rules, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 (Paperback)
This book is fantastic and if it was edible I'd devour it. Full of useful information and competitively priced and delivered on schedule therefore I can't fault it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Guide, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 (Paperback)
I buy this for my husband every xmas as he's a fanatic.It never fails.Fab recommendations,user friendly and hours of fun for him.Goes into the car and is in constant use throughout the year.Great buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Beer Guide, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This contains all one needs to know about beer. The Kindle version is a way of carrying the GBG in the pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every good ale drinker's bible, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 (Paperback)
Usual quality of Camra's publications. Have tried out several of the pubs described and the choice of local, good ales was as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for ale lovers, 9 April 2014
By 
J. Moore "Jon Moore" (Newport, South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 (Paperback)
Good guide covering a vast amount of pubs around the country and a decent guide to breweries in the rear as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How can one do without such a useful guide to finding decent real ale when visiting or working in a new town?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A 'Must' for Real Ale Lovers, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 (Paperback)
This was bought as a present for a real ale loving friend. It contains full of details of the best 'real ale' pubs and clubs across the country. Fascinating information on brews and breweries. For those who are fans of 'real ale', this is a uniquely useful publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars GBG 2014, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More difficult to navigate than the hard copy, less user friendly altogether: rarely take Kindle with me, but hard copy can be kept in the car. In future I'll buy my discounted CAMRA member's copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014
Camra's Good Beer Guide 2014 by Roger Protz (Paperback - 12 Sep 2013)
£11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews