Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dad is well-pleased!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
Got this with the CAMRA 2014 Guide as well for Dad's Christmas present. He ended up with 25 bottles of numerous ales and two books about beers! He was happy as a pig in a sty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
This book is fantastic. I previously owned a copy of the first edition but rather predictably left it in a pub! The pubs are all well chosen and link very well together. The running commentary on the local area and the beers is great. If you like London and you like beer but this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sophisticated pub crawls!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
Well presented, very readable, some gems exposed just behind the major roads. Helps you decide which pubs to visit like no other book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent drinking aid!, 14 May 2014
By 
Mr. C. J. Murphy (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
I recommend this happily, it is a typical reliable, perfect for purpose CAMRA product. I recommend it for any beer and pub fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Present For Someone Visting Or Living In London!, 8 April 2014
By 
D. H. Rose "Rosey" (NW England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
I bought this book for BOTH my sons who now live in London. I love my Real Ale but my sons think my choice of pubs are "Old Men's Pubs"! Typical 26 and 27 year olds, I blame the Parents! Therefore, it is interesting to note that both sons' copies have been well thumbed since I gave the books to them!

Indeed, the older one has taken his mates out on several of the walks whilst the younger one has "ticked off" loads of them!

The next part of the process is more difficult: to change the habit of a lifetime and BUY THEIR ANCIENT DAD A PINT!

A cracking wee pocket sized book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
A long overdue replacement for the original. More routes have been added on the outskirts of London that involve extra travel to if visiting London. Some new interesting routes I look forward to giving a go. Only slight disappointment is some of the Central London routes have gone so I won't be able to throw away the old guide and if you are looking at buying this I would see if you can pick up a copy of the old guide as well as I still use it and most of the pubs are still good for a visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
Clear directions, interesting notes on the pubs, and picks out some very nice pubs, definitely recommended based on use in a recent trip to London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well researched., 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
Updated version, which is absolutely essential when buying this kind of guide. A must for ale fans as well as anyone with a interest in historic pub in the capital and surrounding area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Walks to really enjoy, 4 Nov 2013
By 
John J. Hogan "John Jo" (Waltham abbey Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
One of the best guide books I have come across in a long time. Walks are interesting but not long enough I feel, but then I am only going to look at the pubs not drink in them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pub walks, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) (Paperback)
The walks are well described and take you to pubs you may not have considered. I'm a Londoner and know many of these areas well, but I still found it very informative. And the pubs are good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks)
CAMRA's London Pub Walks (Camra's Pub Walks) by Bob Steel (Paperback - 1 July 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews