Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book
The culmination of years of research, this is exactly is what it says on the tin. Not a beer guide, but a guide to Britains most intact pub interiors ranging from Victorian Gin Palaces to rustic beer houses where beer is served in a tap room. Various local guides have been in circulation for some years, and prior to that typed lists of unspoilt pubs were in circulation...
Published 17 months ago by S. John

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Intensely Disapointing
This is one of the worst researched books that I have ever come across, and I have come across a lot! For example there is but a single entry for the County of Norfolk, I can think of thirty or forty pubs with excellent historic interiors, many of them listed and a good dozen in Norwich alone. The book lists only five in Suffolk and one in Lincolnshire, That's seven in...
Published 10 months ago by Mr A Knights


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Book, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
Excellent publication for anyone who has a interest in heritage pubs & real ale,some stunning venues to discover all over the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
Good book, can see us getting a lot of use out of this as we're now looking to plan our tour of Britain around pubs!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Support a real pub, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
Lists many pubs that are true pubs & we should never let close..
Excellent book - well worth having !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book for beer drinkers, 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Beverley Collins (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
Great book for beer drinkers - and the other half as it looks at the buildings and not just the beer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REAL HERITAGE PUBS, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
One of the best books I have ever bought. Although I have a couple of niggles with the content, I found it generally excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... gave this as a gift & the recipient was pleased to receive it, 25 April 2014
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
I gave this as a gift & the recipient was pleased to receive it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
Great book and looking forward to using it around the country!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
A good price and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
excellent book in every way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) (Paperback)
Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra)
Britain's Best Real Heritage Pubs (Camra) by Simon Thurley (foreword) (Paperback - 6 May 2013)
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews