Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small book but high value
Even to the non-beer drinker this book represents a cornucopia of fascinating facts about beer. I have bought a number of copies as gifts for beer drinkers and in all cases the book has been met with universal acclaim from the recipients. The content makes this a high value book as clearly a lot of research has gone into it which creates a proportionate degree of...
Published on 10 Oct 2005 by Paul Madge

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Schott on Beer
A miscellany of facts about beer, some interesting, some not interesting and many irrelevant to a simple British Beer drinker.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small book but high value, 10 Oct 2005
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even to the non-beer drinker this book represents a cornucopia of fascinating facts about beer. I have bought a number of copies as gifts for beer drinkers and in all cases the book has been met with universal acclaim from the recipients. The content makes this a high value book as clearly a lot of research has gone into it which creates a proportionate degree of fascination and interest on the part of the reader. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great new edition, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker (Paperback)
A great new edition of this fantastic book of beer facts. All the stats are now right up to date for 2011 and some great new entries make this a really interesting book to dip into whenever the mood takes you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Beer Knowledge, 10 Jan 2011
A really enjoyable reference book, however, remember it was published in 2004 and some of the information is now getting a bit dated.
Very useful for anyone wanting information about the Campaign for Real Ale, but also of interest to those of us keen on the Inn Signs Society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 9 Feb 2011
I bought this book for my Dad's Birthday, as he is interested in beer, I had a look at the book before I gave it to him and the reviews that I had read before buying it were very helpful, it seems like a very interesting book, as there are a lot of different and interesting facts about beer, and it's the type of book that you can just dip in and out of, which is good, I myself have not got much of an interest in beer, but my Dad seemed to like the book.Overall I was very pleased with my purchase, ordering and delivery were straightforward. Would definitley recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strongly recommended stocking filler for any real ale drinker., 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker (Paperback)
This magical little book is one of those little treasures that you can both dip in and out of, browsing at leisure or read from cover to cover. In either case you end up referring back to it again when some little known fact that you have gained through it is challenged. Just great fun, just a joy. Be warned though, although this book might solve a present buying problem you are likely to lose contact with the reader for extended periods of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker (Paperback)
Loved this book and could not put it down, it kept me out of the pub for a couple of nights.
But boy once I had finished it I hit the town and the bottle hard and was able to bore all the regulars at my local with loads of intersting facts on Beer Knowledge, so much so the landlord barred me.
Hay-Ho found a new pub to drink at and its 15p a pint cheaper and the barmaid looks amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Book for Real Ale buffs, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker (Paperback)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my brother, a real ale buff. It has not left his side since he got it and has started quoting it to his 'ale' buddies. A great present for all round and would recommend it to anyone even mildly interested in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gift.., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker (Paperback)
Purchased as a Christmas gift for a keen beer fan - he was very pleased with it. I Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Schott on Beer, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker (Paperback)
A miscellany of facts about beer, some interesting, some not interesting and many irrelevant to a simple British Beer drinker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grumpy Hubby, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker (Paperback)
Yes made a great stocking filler present for my grumpy old man, who is a member of CAMRA, saying it told him what he already knew... but it kept him occupied for a couple of hours, so a good buy in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CAMRA's Book of Beer Knowledge: Essential Wisdom for the Discerning Drinker
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews