Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Freddie Starr. a great read
This book has exceeded all my expectations; written with a comical edge, it holds the reader enthralled. A gift for my husband, signed first edition.
Published 19 months ago by V. Goddard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good book
this is a good book,gives a good insight into freddie starr,as biographys go its good,full of interesting detail,bought this before the recent arrest/allegations of freddie starr.
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by J. Gillen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars good book, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freddie Starr Unwrapped: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
this is a good book,gives a good insight into freddie starr,as biographys go its good,full of interesting detail,bought this before the recent arrest/allegations of freddie starr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Freddie Starr. a great read, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
V. Goddard "Funnybun" (Mansfield, Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freddie Starr Unwrapped: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This book has exceeded all my expectations; written with a comical edge, it holds the reader enthralled. A gift for my husband, signed first edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could only be freddie, honest truthful and with tears, a book to not be put down
could read over and over again.

what a bargain excellent service would use this customer again A++++++++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Freddie Starr Unwrapped, 9 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really good read which i am enjoying very much. Love his stage act and this just typifies him perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 % freddie, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freddie Starr Unwrapped: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
not a person to upset if you read between the lines of this fantastic book
a book you never tire of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Freddie Starr Unwrapped, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The reason I have only given this book two stars is through utter frustration.When I first ordered this book I asked for a HARDBACK COPY but instead I received a PAPER BACK COPY After a call to amazon customer services via telephone.I and various E mails I received yet another PAPER BACK COPY so I have TWO PAPER COPIES because I find it difficult to read the smaller print in PAPER BACK COPIES they remain unread.I gave up in the end utterly frustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
By 
The Spankster (The Canal Boat, Lincs,) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freddie Starr Unwrapped: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freddie Starr Unwrapped: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Freddie Starr Unwrapped: My Autobiography
Freddie Starr Unwrapped: My Autobiography by Freddie Starr (Hardcover - 27 Sept. 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews