Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy book
Excellent book. Just what i needed to learn more about squash. It already make me change some misconseptions about the game technique that i had. It's really a very compreensive book, with focus on every aspects of the game. The technical issues are very well explained, and easy to follow and understand, even from someone whos first language is not english (wich is my...
Published on 11 May 2002 by tavaresilva

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Outdated
Okay to read if you have nothing else but this was written in the 80s and squash theory has moved on. They miss out some important stuff but worth a read as i'm sure there is something of value.
Published on 7 May 2012 by Mr. T. A. Swift


Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy book, 11 May 2002
By 
tavaresilva (Braga, Portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide (Paperback)
Excellent book. Just what i needed to learn more about squash. It already make me change some misconseptions about the game technique that i had. It's really a very compreensive book, with focus on every aspects of the game. The technical issues are very well explained, and easy to follow and understand, even from someone whos first language is not english (wich is my case).
It has lot's of explanatory images and schemes about the matters explained, and very useful comment's about their real squash experience by famous player's like Jansher Khan and Ross Norman.
All in all, a must buy book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read: Comphrehensive and Structured, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide (Paperback)
I am a beginner and I found the book extremely useful to learn the basics and unlearn several bad habits that started to creep into my game.

This is not a quick read but requires time and effort to read and practice-but the benefits are immense if you have patience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very full book, 4 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide (Paperback)
If you move on to 'Workshop' from Ian McKenzie's 'Squash Skills', you will have a seamless experience. This is a very full book with hundreds of diagrams and excellent photographs unusually well captioned (how did the author get Jansher Khan down there to demonstrate for this book, and Ross Norman?). Tons of really meaty content and it will make you think about your game. Any serious player should not be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 1 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide (Paperback)
The heavyweight guide to squash instruction. 272 pages. If you are serious about your squash this is the book that has it all and reverberates on-court experience on every page. You will go back to it again and again and find new things. In depth, simple to understand and excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book for anyone involved in Squash, 28 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide (Paperback)
I have to take issue with the other reviews of this book, it is a good read and would be of value to anyone involved in Squash be they a player, coach or official. It is both practical and clear and the references to some of the all time greats are relevant. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Outdated, 7 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide (Paperback)
Okay to read if you have nothing else but this was written in the 80s and squash theory has moved on. They miss out some important stuff but worth a read as i'm sure there is something of value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this book, 13 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide (Paperback)
Very disappointing buy. The book is outdated in its references to players photos and layout. Illustrations are poor and lack clarity. For basic skills and understanding the game this book will not help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide
The Squash Workshop: A Complete Game Guide by Ian McKenzie (Paperback - 30 Aug 1993)
15.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews