Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still looking at the pictures, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
I urge any pearly fan out there to get this V&A publication. I'm unable to attend the exhibition in London so I thought this would be the next best thing. I'm still looking at the pictures! When I have read the text it's extraordinary and fascinating. Well worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A History of Pearls, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
Great book for students of jewelry history...pearls - pearls - pearls!! How they are made...who loved them and wore them...through the centuries...including Cleopatra eating one..(yuck!!)

Great photos with wonderful designs...truly useful for any modern designer or student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pearls by Beatrix Chadour- Sampson, 8 Feb 2014
By 
MMM (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
Wonderful book. It goes through the history of pearls, which is very informative, but sadly it does not have more photos of the pieces in the exhibition at the V&A. I was lucky to see it on the last day and it was breath taking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to meet the world of Pearls ?, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
Fabulous colection.
Benigno impossível to visit V&A or go to qatar This the only and fabulosa option.
Thank's to Amazon I've learned a lot about Pearls .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
After going to the exhibition at the V & A I bought this book and I wasn't disappointed , the photographs are clear and colourful. There's a history of how pearls are made whether cultured or natural and the differences between the two.
Great book for a coffee table and a must for anyone with an interest in pearls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, surprise error on one page., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
An excellent book, a possible cornerstone to any book collection and packed full of information. Was sad to see some fantastic items that were on display at the original exhibition were omitted but that does not detract from the rest which is a feast for the eyes. Both jewelers and those with a general interest in pearls will love this book.

A point of order, however, the large photo on page 147 (Hardback issue) of the turban jewel...is upside down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as been on exhibition, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
I did love this book; it was almost as good as going to the exhibition itself... beautiful photos, and inspiring pieces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
This book is so interesting, its about the history of pearls which supports the V&A museum, I also like how it also shows images in great detail. And another thing with the book it also goes into modern day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love. it great, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearls (Hardcover)
love .it great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pearls
Pearls by Hubert Bari (Hardcover - 2 Sep 2013)
17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews