Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars william morris wallpaper, 2 Jan 2011
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
Love the wallpapers. Can't have them all in my house so great to look at. Useful to help chose as well. DVD included in the book. Lovely sized book. Great if you love Arts and Crafts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars William Morris V&A Pattern, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
I ordered this book to use mainly as inspiraion and reference in my own artwork. It's a brilliant book with various patterns and designs by Morris printed on a page each so you can see all of the details in his designs clearly. It's been printed excellently and the colour quality is perfect. The book is printed on great quality glossy paper as well, so it will last a long time.

I'd definitely recommend the book to anyone who wants to use it as a reference, or to simply admire his work and designs. I'm currently ordering more of these books from the V&S collection now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had it all!, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
Bought this as a companion present for a friends birthday. Beautifully illustrated but with the bonus of a CD enclosed. Very cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
An excellent and well produce handbook. The CD that comes with it is an added bonus. Again it was a good visual resoucce for my group and very easy to pass around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book and fantastic value., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
Beautiful book. Excellent quality prints and a fantastic CD with it. Brilliant value. I ended up buying one for a friend after as I was so impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Morris never dies, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Martin Simonson (Vitoria, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
The patterns designed by Morris in the 19th century are still widely used in many fields of arts, and became the hallmark of the Victorian Age. Timeless, classic beauty vividly displayed in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Beardy Pete "beardypete" (Royston Vasey, in Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
This book is part of an excellent series, beautifully presented and complemented by a really useful CD that contains JPeg images that can be used for your own purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct 2014
This review is from: V&A Pattern: William Morris (Hardcover)
Excellent item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

V&A Pattern: William Morris
V&A Pattern: William Morris by Parry Linda (Hardcover - 6 July 2009)
£6.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews