Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Having this on my kindle sure gives me a sense of peace when I get stressed.

Good read for anyone.
Published 16 months ago by Arnell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet provides a useful and simple reference for reflecting on every day issues in life
While introduction was particulalry useful, the annotated notes were a little repetitive of the actual text at times and could have provided a bit more analysis.
Published 5 months ago by Mercy Addo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Kindle Edition)
Having this on my kindle sure gives me a sense of peace when I get stressed.

Good read for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet by kahlil Gibran., 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful, inspirational book, an old friend. I have several hardback copies, but wanted a kindle version so that I always have it with me. Over the years I have given copies of the book to several dear friends, usually when they are going through difficult times, it is a beautiful book, one can always find a message to help understand , or come to terms with situations we have to face in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book for life, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Kindle Edition)
I have had many copies of The Prophet over the years , and they always seem to " disappear " to people I meet traveling through life. This e-book will now travel through life with me !
But I'm still ordering more Hard copies to carry around , so that they can keep " disappearing ".
After 20 years I'm still having New insights whenever I read it.
J.M
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a timeless masterpiece, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Kindle Edition)
I have a number of hard copies of The Prophet so it was only natural to get a Kindle version. The spirituality pervading the book is wonderful. Some chapters mean more to me than others, but it really is a book which has something for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am now even further enlightened!, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet: A New Annotated Edition (Paperback)
I have never been without a copy of The Prophet for the last 20 years. I often have to replace my current copy as I give them away regularly. However, this one I will keep as the additional commentary, not necessary for someone new to the teachings, is excellent for someone who knows the book well. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Prophet: A New Annotated Edition (Paperback)
A slim volume with a big message. Condenses the worlds religions and philosophies since the year dot into a low BS easily readable format, you could try Marcus Aurelius and if you must Plato but this is a good starting point and can be taken as a good humanist tract, a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prophet, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet: A New Annotated Edition (Paperback)
makes one think of reading the koran or bible. very poetic in approach. good for reference for ceremonial speeches eg weddings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THE PROPHET, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet: A New Annotated Edition (Paperback)
ENJOYED THIS AND THE ILLUSTRATIONS. INTERESTING VIEW ON RELATIONSHIPS WHICH WOULD HELP OTHER PEOPLE TO LOOK AT THEM MORE CLOSELY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet provides a useful and simple reference for reflecting on every day issues in life, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet: A New Annotated Edition (Paperback)
While introduction was particulalry useful, the annotated notes were a little repetitive of the actual text at times and could have provided a bit more analysis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If I have a bible, this is it, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful. More than that is not necessary. More than 19 words required here are not actually required to describe it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Prophet: A New Annotated Edition
The Prophet: A New Annotated Edition by Suheil Badi Bushrui (Paperback - 25 Oct 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews