Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL..............Not
This book didn't interest me at first but has really grown on me I loved every bit of it extremely funny
Published 16 months ago by John Ellison

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing
Rather disapointing and indifferent.... just a collection of badly written snippets... no real focus or style or sense of either humour or outrage. A waste of money frankly... it went straight off to the Oxfam bookshop.
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by Mr. John Fullick


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL..............Not, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book didn't interest me at first but has really grown on me I loved every bit of it extremely funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Read, 12 July 2012
By 
M. C. Kimmance (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ben Crystal's book, with its wry observations about British life and what British people do, produces many a nodding acknowledgement and a smile of recognition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Humour, 1 July 2012
By 
J. Brown "Blackrose" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
At it best! The British have a fabulous knack of being able to poke fun at themselves in a way that makes them magic. This book is a master class in British humour.
Read it enjoy it and recommend it to someone else. A cracking read with a chuckle on every page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 April 2012
By 
Andre Loureiro "AOFL" (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorry, I'm British!: An Insider's Guide to Britain from A to Z (Hardcover)
This is a very good book in helping to understand the British way of life. A must-buy if you are moving to the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing, 17 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. John Fullick (Shrewsbury UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sorry, I'm British!: An Insider's Guide to Britain from A to Z (Hardcover)
Rather disapointing and indifferent.... just a collection of badly written snippets... no real focus or style or sense of either humour or outrage. A waste of money frankly... it went straight off to the Oxfam bookshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book,and use it every week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was a prompt delivery, Keep it up. I will buy from this supplier again. The product is as described., 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a prompt delivery, Keep it up. I will buy from this supplier again. The product is as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sorry, I'm British, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleasantly amusing book. Well worth a read to explain some history and quirks that make us British. Easy, gentle reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what i expected, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was interesting detailing many aspects of british life i hadnt previously considered but at the same time was very long winded and took a long time to get through. I feel it goes into too much detail and there arent enough witty comments to provide balance for the facts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Inane choice, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In most places it lacked wit and was very much schoolboy stuff. I found very little to laugh at
and not even smile. It deserved to be a cheap offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sorry, I'm British!: An Insider's Guide to Britain from A to Z
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews