Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2010
I bought this book for myself, after having read 'The Prophet' and absolutely loving it. It has a wealth of small, thought-provoking, and yet very simple verses, that have an intense ability to speak directly to any reader. They cover so much of the human experience, and I found myself both chuckling, and crying with sorrow at some of the words on the page, as they reflected so beautifully, and accurately my own experiences of life and love so far. I would highly recommend this lovely little book to anyone, who is either looking for comfort, affirmation, or inspiration for themselves, or as a beautiful and thoughtful gift for others. It would be appreciated by anyone who enjoys the pleasure of reading soulful and beautifully written words....it's an absolute gem.
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Beautiful poetry interspersed with black and white illustrations - a joy to read. The book's sleeve was attractively presented too. it would make a lovely present.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
the binding is twee. Nice layout, typography, illustration reproductions. Definitely one to dip into. As this is a collection, not made by the man himself, reading it sequentially is a bit over the top and disorientating. But to dip into, it's fabulous.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
A tiny little book of love. Great condition. Arrived fast. It is by my bedside to dip into for comfort.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
This is a beautiful little read. Kahil Gibran captures your thoughts with his amazing capacity of writing. Gave it as a present to someone I love so each time they may doubt they can take a quick peek.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
Lovely book full of lovely words..would make a great gift for a close friend who likes K Gibran or even just poems.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Another little gem to store in one's bag, pocket, backpack, To browse in gentle moments on trains, park benches, whenever there are lovers to be seen, or when the reader feels love ... tiny words that can fill vast spaces. Enchanting little booklet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Absolutely beautiful, would be nice to have some illustrations but the text does all the talking as it should.
Great as a gift & great to keep if you love the romanticism of Gilbran's work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
This book is just perfect. It was a gift to myself from myself but it really is a gift to the world! I recommend you to buy it, read it and love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
I sent this book to my Sister although I have not read it. I can picture you have to Love yourself before you Love others. Perhaps I am wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.