Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little book big on inspiration..., 10 Sept. 2010
By 
S. Young "divabird" (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
I bought this book for myself, after having read 'The Prophet' and absolutely loving it. It has a wealth of small, thought-provoking, and yet very simple verses, that have an intense ability to speak directly to any reader. They cover so much of the human experience, and I found myself both chuckling, and crying with sorrow at some of the words on the page, as they reflected so beautifully, and accurately my own experiences of life and love so far. I would highly recommend this lovely little book to anyone, who is either looking for comfort, affirmation, or inspiration for themselves, or as a beautiful and thoughtful gift for others. It would be appreciated by anyone who enjoys the pleasure of reading soulful and beautifully written words....it's an absolute gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of "The little book of Love", 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
Beautiful poetry interspersed with black and white illustrations - a joy to read. The book's sleeve was attractively presented too. it would make a lovely present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars but a bit twee for someone as weighty as Gibran, 9 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
the binding is twee. Nice layout, typography, illustration reproductions. Definitely one to dip into. As this is a collection, not made by the man himself, reading it sequentially is a bit over the top and disorientating. But to dip into, it's fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kahlil Gibran - Words of Wisdom, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
A tiny little book of love. Great condition. Arrived fast. It is by my bedside to dip into for comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B e a utiful, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful little read. Kahil Gibran captures your thoughts with his amazing capacity of writing. Gave it as a present to someone I love so each time they may doubt they can take a quick peek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Little Book of Love [Hardcover] Khalil Gibran, 4 Sept. 2012
By 
Ali (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
Lovely book full of lovely words..would make a great gift for a close friend who likes K Gibran or even just poems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Book of Love Khalil Gibran., 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
Another little gem to store in one's bag, pocket, backpack, To browse in gentle moments on trains, park benches, whenever there are lovers to be seen, or when the reader feels love ... tiny words that can fill vast spaces. Enchanting little booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
Absolutely beautiful, would be nice to have some illustrations but the text does all the talking as it should.
Great as a gift & great to keep if you love the romanticism of Gilbran's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
This book is just perfect. It was a gift to myself from myself but it really is a gift to the world! I recommend you to buy it, read it and love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I can picture you have to Love yourself before you Love others, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Love (Hardcover)
I sent this book to my Sister although I have not read it. I can picture you have to Love yourself before you Love others. Perhaps I am wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little Book of Love
The Little Book of Love by Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover - 17 Oct. 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews