Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protected species -bats, 25 July 2010
By 
S. Baker "4angel" (Chester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Guide to British Bats (Wall Chart)
A good plasticised little guide, most useful and recommended by our tutor on the bat course. He pointed out two errors though that should have been spotted before publication.
Dentition for Whiskered and Brandts bats seemed to have been transposed, and some distinguishing point that the key authors made about forearm lengths was open to argument.
I wanted photos of bats, notes on distinguishing features and something robust to use on a field trip. This guide provided all that in short form, in useful key style and with neat tiny pen drawings of distinguishing features. Useful suggestions for further reading and where to obtain more information were there too.
Worthwhile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Batty Bats, 1 July 2009
This review is from: A Guide to British Bats (Wall Chart)
Very handy little field guide, could only have been improved by some details and images based upon the flight of the Bats as lets face it most of us tend to see Bats hurtling around us in the sky rather than posing demurely for identification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing, 17 Jan 2013
By 
S. Critchley (Somerset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Guide to British Bats (Wall Chart)
My grandson loved it and found it very usefull, He can't wait to get involved in identifying the diferent species.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bat guide., 14 Aug 2009
By 
J. C. Louth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Guide to British Bats (Wall Chart)
I love these guides,informative good pictures and wipable.Also good value and suitable for qick reference or a more detailed read whilst waiting for bats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy it if your into bats, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Guide to British Bats (Wall Chart)
great so much information, but there is one problem, it cost 1:50 but the postage was 2:80 how can that be?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommend, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Guide to British Bats (Wall Chart)
excellent, all on one sheet, so very easy reference. really like the flow chart approach to working out which bat is which. Plus enough detail to make it unnecessary to search further, unless you have designs on becoming an expert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Guide to British Bats (Wall Chart)
I really love this little guide! I have been looking for it for a long time, it was very reasonably priced and with a speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Guide to British Bats
A Guide to British Bats by Kate Jones (Wall Chart - 20 Dec 2001)
Used & New from: 1.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews