Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2013
A large bird of prey adorns a nearby lamppost most days and I needed to identify it. This beautifully clear map was just the job. (It's a common buzzard which I probably should have known, but we all have to start somewhere!)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
It has already helped me to identify a bird of prey that was circling overhead - so I'm thrilled with it! Easy to carry around with you and the laminated finish means it's less likely to tear.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I bought this book for my grandson who is very keen on bird watching. He was delighted with the detail of the pictures and the information contained.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Very nice fold out guide. All the information I required to be able to easily identity the birds circling overhead. The guide is laminated, so will cope with general field use. Very good images on one side of the guide, and all text and details on the reverse of the guide. The Field Studies Council do a wide range of guides that fit nicely into your rucksack. Quick delivery. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Bought it for a present for son in law, who keeps it in his van as he travels around the country. Easy to handle and good reference guide. He fits industrial doors, and goes as far as the Shetland islands, so has plenty of opportunity to see british birds of prey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
I had hoped there would be owls included in the chart
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
very clear and handy for out in the field use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
I thought it was advertised as a book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Good cheat sheet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Lovely product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)