Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated NovelsThis is a lovely book. The illustrations are quite well reproduced and really give you the atmosphere of the time. The paper is good, and the weight of the volume quite acceptable to hold. I think this must be the best Sherlock I have found to go on my shelves. The text is OK to read, though the Folio society one is bigger text,...
Published on 12 July 2012 by bookwormsu

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Bit too worn !!
Published 7 months ago by PATRICO


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 July 2012
By 
bookwormsu "thrifty" (Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated NovelsThis is a lovely book. The illustrations are quite well reproduced and really give you the atmosphere of the time. The paper is good, and the weight of the volume quite acceptable to hold. I think this must be the best Sherlock I have found to go on my shelves. The text is OK to read, though the Folio society one is bigger text, but then it takes double the space. As an OAP I would not reject this book on type-size, and some, unfortunately I have to; one of old age's little things we have to bear. Full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Led to greater things, 1 Jan. 2014
By 
M Harris "Max" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
I read this cover to cover in record time, could not put the book down. What wonderful stories, timeless classics each of them.

Sadly my arms were worn out by the end as it is a fairly large clump of paper! Bought 'The Complete Sherlock Holmes Collection' as a result of finishing this one, Kindle edition to save my poor forearms.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
The item arrived in good condition, exactly as described. A few hints of past ownership can be seen, but like someone else mentioned, it adds to the character of the book. The illustrations are clear and the text inside can be read easily. Glad to have this book in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars every home should have one, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
A good quality heavy tome of one of England's most favourite authors. This book was second-hand, but that adds to it's character and we are thrilled about owning it and having it on our family book shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book received in good time and very good condition, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
Book received in good time and very good condition. I haven't started reading it yet as this year I have worked my way through the 57 short stories written by AC-D about Sherlock and Dr. Watson. This will keep me going through the cold days in the New Year.
Many thanks - there's not much you can buy for a penny these days but this must top the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
Fast delivery and a great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock holmes, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
Again I have chosen 5 stars as all sherlock books written by sir arthur conan doyle will be great , has a good author and my husband did exams on him at the school and he has like him ever since , and all the stories about sherlock .this is another presant he is going to be pleased with .Anne Marshall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels (Hardcover)
Bit too worn !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels
Sherlock Holmes: Complete Illustrated Novels by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (Hardcover - May 1987)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews