Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a must buy!, 14 July 2013
By 
Mr. G. Bridgeman-clarke "Graham BC" (Rayleigh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
I really enjoy and appreciate 60's/70's and 80's photography - with film being used. This book really epitomises just how good Terry O'Neill was/is and what a great photographer he is. regrettably he seems to have given up taking images, like the other great photographers of the time including David Bailey, Terrence Donavan, Don McCullen and those British photographers no longer with us, like Lichfield, Duffy and Parkinson.

The book is full of iconic black and white and a few colour images. They are all stunning. There is some background on Terry O'Neill and on some of the images and to be honest, in my view just enough as this is a weighty tome and I read it in an hour on the train home from buying it in London.

Unlike Bailey and McCullen, there really is little about Terry O'Neill on TV or documentary DVDs. This is a sad loss as I reckon his art, and art it is, will probably be lost to us unless someone really starts promoting it now.

The book is in a word, fantastic, and if you are a lover of photography, it is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
This book is a gorgeous coffee table book. The pictures are amazing!
I also bought this book as a gift, and the recipient was super happy with it. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book - amazing photos. Gave it to my friend for Christmas ..., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
Fabulous book - amazing photos. Gave it to my friend for Christmas - she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
Amazing photography. My son loved the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crebes, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
What a fabulous book capturing figures from the sixties and onwards,great photographs what more needs to be said? I would recommend this to anyone who has an interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
It's really the A-Z of fame :-)
A great overview of the work of this well known photographer. Lot's of iconic images but also interesting 'new' ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry O'neill, another great book, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
wonderful pictures that tell the stories of many famous faces. Beautifully put together. Really glam book. Will be wonderful present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry O'Neill, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
Have been a big fan of Terry O'Neill for many years, this book is fantastic, although a little pricey, I found it worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
By 
S. N. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
fantastic pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry O'Neill (Hardcover)
Oh, this is so good, and event better for Terry choosing the images I really enjoyed reading what he had to say, his biography would be amazing,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terry O'Neill
Terry O'Neill by Introduction by Dylan Jones (Hardcover - 18 Mar. 2014)
£27.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews