Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Map|Change
Price:£12.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2014
Harvey map of the great glen way is really good ,well printed ,lots of useful info on the map . Handy poch to keep it in .also printed on waterproof paper . All round great map well dune Harvey map people
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
The downside of these maps is that they only cover the route with little else. An OS map shows you the whole area but not the route and is twice the weight, and you need more than one. So if you want to travel light and you may get caught in the rain, this is the map for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
The one we bought is a wee bit out of date now, but with the Blue markers of the Great Glen Way, it is good enough for the walk. It does not show the higher level routes. Basic and useful for the low level walk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Very useful if your thinking about doing this was I did the walk it was fabby
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
I made the Great Glen Way and use the map all trip long. Take it with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
A must have if walking the Great Glen Way. Easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
*****5 Star*****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
I just did this walk in 3 days. I had this and a book and I only really looked at this, but to be honest you could do this walk with just stuff you get free online. If you are going to use hostels get a free guide from a tourist information place and your set. I think the map on this is 120.000 and the book was 150.000.
It is an enjoyable, easy, scenic walk. But try to stick to below 15kg if camping and 10 if not.
The Loch Ness part is the hardest 22 miles or so, from Fort Augustus, so be prepared for this.
Also forget the boots and bring the trail shoes or trainers or at the most fabric boots, as there is a lot of hard road and forest path walking.
God blessee.
Believe on the lord Jesus Christ and thou shalt be saved.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Excellent map with great detail. Only given 4 stars as not used it to walk the trail yet. Hope to update review after walking the trail in July
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)