Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant art book if you like mixed media and watercolour
This book takes me right back to experimenting at art college which has opened another channel for me with my art, I had forgotten all the different techniques, so I am reliving my creational skills.
Published 4 months ago by Sandie Turner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
I did not fell this was quite so good as other s of hers- not many demonstrations-just examples.I would have liked to know more techniques used.
Published 3 months ago by carole watson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant art book if you like mixed media and watercolour, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
This book takes me right back to experimenting at art college which has opened another channel for me with my art, I had forgotten all the different techniques, so I am reliving my creational skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Feast of Colour, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book with wonderful colours and basic descriptions how it was done. It makes you want to take out your paint brushes right away and start painting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Artist, 19 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
Love the loose and colorful flowing watercolor paintings of Ann. She is very creative and we were lucky to be able to get this book so quick through the United Kingdoms Amazon system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
As ever Ann Blockley has come up with a winner of a book. It is informative, inspirational and a joy to browse through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arty, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
Another great book from Ann lots of ideas and techniques to try out. Not a book for a complete beginner but any improving artist would love this book I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly exciting, 16 May 2014
By 
Celeste Cusachsfonsal (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
It is very freeing ! So mmuch so that I have to pick up the challenge and dare to adventure at the rtisk of ruiniig the painting seemingly. But she shows how that can be overcome, painted over which makes a watercolor base not nearly so risky. I love her freedom, her eye too. It will take me a while to study it closely as it is dense with suggestions. I ordered her former book also and her fathers.
It's the best book I've read so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bored with the same old watercolours?, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
If you like twee 'chocolate boxy' water colours this book is not for you. It's explores mixed media, stretches water colour to its limits, encourages you to take some ideas and try them out for yourself, a completely new way of looking at things. Wreck some paper but above all enjoy playing and see what happens - I've seen Ann Blockley demonstrate several times and I love the work that she produces. If you want to dabble in the abstract but still produce pictures with a recognisable subject then this book is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
A lovely book in every way. Beautifully illustrated and informative it encourages the amateur artist to try an experimental approach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
Fantastic book that makes me want to lock myself away with my paints....alas no time to do that just yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour (Hardcover)
I did not fell this was quite so good as other s of hers- not many demonstrations-just examples.I would have liked to know more techniques used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour
Experimental Landscapes in Watercolour by Ann Blockley (Hardcover - 3 April 2014)
12.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews