Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2013
The fabric cover of this book is enough to welcome you into the inspirational works inside. Full of ideas and beautifully illustrated a must have purchase for a beginner or an advanced artist or textile artist. Lose yourself in its pages.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I bought the book on reading the five reviews, plus with happy past experience purchasing previous books by Cas Holmes. The first quarter of this book has some good ideas. However, if you are not intending to hold an exhibition of your work either on your own or with a Group then the remaining three quarters of this book is not for you. If you are new to exhibiting your work then the information how to hang your pieces, grouping pieces of work etc is for you. Please Amazon to avoid misleading on contents, more books you can take a look inside. Sadly I am returning the book.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Great addition to my library and some brilliant ideas which I will probably use in my workshops which are starting soon.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I love this book and it has a Cloth Cover, so it will be a treasured possession for some time.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Beautiful, tactile book, with lots of very useful information. Highly recommended for anybody interested in cloth, stitch, embroidery, communitywork and textiles
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I found this book very engaging ,l didnt want to put it down its a textile artists dream which will inspire anyone who likes this subject . Very good value with quality information of techniques
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
This is a very interesting book containing lots of useful advice about collaboration that I'd not come across before - and some that I had. It is certainly worth buying if you stitch with a group and sometimes find yourself involved in group projects.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Given as a present she loved it, had brilliant ideas & advice. Plus the cloth cover is in itself wonderful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Lots of inspiration! This book made me want to sit straight down at my sewing machine and begin creating new works of art.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Fantastic
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)