Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars88
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
My daughter loves this book, I have not read it, but according to her, it is vibrant and interesting, for a 9 years old. Definitely buy used one, they are cheaper than new ones, but you enjoy them the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
a modern classic. my kids 8 and 10 love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
'Varjak Paw' is brilliant, the book has everything you could want to read. Its interesting, its exciting, its easy to read and kids love it. According to reading ability, great from age 8 upwards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2009
Superb young persons book. Bought for my 9 year old son because he was reading the first book at school. We read it together and enjoyed every minute. Full of excitement from beginning to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
Definitely a 5 star book and if there was 10 stars I would give it that. I read Varjak Paw first and it is best to do this as it will help you understand this book more as this is a continuation. Continued the story of Varjak Paw brilliantly. Could not set book down - even took it to the dinner table till mum said "no". Full of suspense - could not wait to turn the page. Did not want it to end. I hope there is more Varjak Paw books after this - Shauna age 9.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This book is addictive in a good way i never wanted to put my kindle fire down. I love how now and then there is sort of fighting tips this book i would recommend for all ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Vajark paw is a wonderful page turning adventure. Full of suspense, drama and intrigue. I highly recommend you jump I side the world of the Mesopotamian hero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
I like how Varjak killed Sally bones with some tackles of power within his personality of his anssesder Jala the paw the greatest cat on earth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
My son has read this book and really enjoyed it, they were reading it at school for his literacy class, the whole class thought it was fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Our son has enjoyed reading this book, would recommend to other people with junior aged school children. Good read for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.