Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good proms guide
I was tempted to buy the kindle version of this book since it was slightly cheaper but thankfully I kept traditional. The presentation is very good.
I had bought the book guide before a few times but its expensive for me, And so the last four years I have looked on the website for details.
I like to view the concerts when there is a TV transmission. But since...
Published 23 months ago by Marcia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as previous editions
Disappointed to find that the 2013 edition of the BBC Proms Guide did not include a wallchart. The wallchart was incredibly useful as it showed at a glance the entire Proms season on one large sheet.
Published on 3 Jun. 2013 by Music Lover


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme)) (Paperback)
Always a clear and concise programme of the concerts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme)) (Paperback)
was very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you are buying for a Kindle beware, 5 July 2013
By 
Paul (Southampton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This should not be called a Kindle Book. It only works on Kindle for iPad. Not Kindle for Windows or eInk Kindle.
Would somebody in Amazon explain what counts as Kindle book? It seems wrong that this book is in the Kindle Bookshop as it only works on Apple iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme)) (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme)) (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Proms Guide, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme)) (Paperback)
It is very expensive and full of advertising when all I really want is the programme details. Perhaps we need a poor persons guide while we save up for the tickets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Essential Prom Guide, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme)) (Paperback)
The following is a revised vesion of my original review which now includes comments on the Kindle edition.
Another year, another staggering series of BBC Prom concerts. This paperback guide is informative and attractive. There are lots of email, twitter and BBC Prom web site supplementary links/information available on-line, but the essence of the season is contained in this guide.

Late arrival at The Prom Ball is the Kindle edition - welcome! Being a mite conceited by disposition, Kindle Prom Guide 2013 believes he/she is worth almost as much as the paperback edition. This is presumptious as it costs virtually nothing to Whispernet the document to our Kindles/or mobile Kindle smartphone apps., thereby saving on postage and paper and print and warehouse space. So, in these straightened times, I've reduced my assessment to three stars (from four) and my original disappointment on discovering no wallchart-calendar for ths year's season, continues unabated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars beware, no Poster this year, 9 July 2013
By 
gustavSpeed (Des Moines, IAUSA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme)) (Paperback)
While the publication is about the same, this year they opted not to include a poster of the events.

I count on this to put up in my office.

It is troubling that they decided not to include a poster this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Proms 2013: The Official Guide (Proms Guide (Promenade Concert Programme))
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews