Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


252 of 259 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll pile on the pounds if you're not careful thanks to this book
It's August and that can only mean one thing, another series of the Great British Bake Off is almost upon us. To accompany the new series comes this book which contains over 100 delicious treats from across the baking spectrum. The book is easy to read due to the font and typeface that has been used. Most of the recipes should be achievable for the average baker...
Published 8 months ago by Mrs. E. Preval

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Annoying lack of recipe pictures
I was bought this book as a present. I found it very annoying that it doesn't have a picture for every recipe, particularly as there are many pages that are almost completely blank, as well as pointless pictures of hot chocolate sauce (which also gets a whole page for a recipe) and 2 whole pages of pictures of Mary's Ginger & Treacle spiced tray bake (the second showing...
Published 4 months ago by JP


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent To The Last Crumb !!, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
Thoroughly enjoyed sharing the recipes with my wife - great fun ! The book has inspired me to look at baking as a hobby !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great..., 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
very good tips in detail in the book .
Happy with this one and i would buy also one for my friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
This book is exactly as I expected. No disappointments at all!!! I can recommend this book to anyone who looking for modest way of baking your favourite cakes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrummy!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
You've drooled at the tv series now you can make it happen in your own kitchen. This is a very clear, easy to follow cookbook that I am busy working my way through! Thoroughly recommend it. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
Just what I wanted for my sister and cheaper than on the high street. Packaging easy to open and arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
Just what a wanted for my mum for Christmas, she watched the show every week, had a quick look through, some very yummy recipes i look forward to trying them out :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great British Bakeoff - the kindle version is excellent for the kitchen recipe stand and a lot cheaper than the hardback versio, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the kindle version is excellent for the kitchen recipe stand and a lot cheaper than the hardback version. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
My daughter loves it. It is very useful for her studies in cooking well recommended like all the others in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Susan Byrne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
Great book and I received this very quickly. What more can I say. It's a cook book and I love cook books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT SERIES TO WATCH, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my Daughter who was delighted with it, she enjoyed the series very much indeed thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb12fe7b0)

This product

Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (The Great British Bake Off)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews