Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuinely funny book
This is the rather bizarre but very entertaining Stig back story, written by a made-up ‘biographer’. The biographer digs up all sorts of remarkably plausible links with famous names in Formula 1, showbiz and even the military. It’s full of surprises, and it did make me laugh. Real people make appearances throughout, and it’s worth reading for the...
Published on 7 Nov. 2012 by Julian Rice

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really that funny and a total spoof - a waste of £2.99
A BBC Mickey take of everything Stig. How the drivel has filled so many pages is the only marvel about this unholy heap of tripe. This book is only useful if bog paper is in short supply - true bum fodder!!
Published 14 months ago by Notadwarf


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Try and see it in the right light, eh?, 8 Mar. 2015
By 
Too many people picked this up as an actual biography. The thing is, it is anything from that. Written in the back is 'this is intended as a humourous work of fiction'. Simon does not even exist! As a funny, easy read, it is spectacular. Read and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars complete waste of, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Actually not even worth one star, complete waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst book I've ever read, 30 Dec. 2012
I honestly thought it was going to be a fascinating insight into The Stig, what it actually is is simply the worst book I've ever read, 3 chapters in and I had already seen enough, it fails in everything it tries to achieve, do not buy this book it is a complete waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Aug. 2014
Excellent product, prompt service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lies! Witchcraft!, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well, i just have to say none of this is true. I'm 12 and a MASSIVE top gear fan so i got this book. All of it is lies. But to the untrained eye it could be a decent fiction, hence the 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some say..., 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well written, amazing humor, the pictures I formed in my head of the situations discribed in he book... Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just as mindless and disappointing as Clarkson, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. C. Allison "Colin Allison" (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This was bought for me as a part of a Christmas present. I didn't have the heart to tell them that their money was wasted. What a load of tosh ..... a waste of trees too. Expect to see it remaindered at 50p early in the New Year. Even the "supposed" jokes were infantile and unfunny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THIS STORY SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN TOLD, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WHAT A LOT OF CHILDISH NONSENSE THIS IS.
THE WRITER GOT LOST AND I HOPE THAT HE IS NEVER FOUND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for son, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was happily accepted on X Day and was read throughout. xc xc xc xc xcx cx cx xc x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fiction disguised as facts, 10 Nov. 2012
Just a made up story!
Although I enjoy reading fiction, what annoyed me about this book is that it presented itself as a biography revealing facts about the car industry etc. and it turned out to be a whole of made up stories!
I feel I paid for 'the finest premium cut steak' on the menu and it turned out to be soya mix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Stig: The Untold Story
The Stig: The Untold Story by Simon du Beaumarche (Paperback - 23 May 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews