Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A challenging read! Best not attempted whilst stoned!
This book was chosen by my 8 year old daughter to write a review for her summer holiday homework. Being a fan I also read it and was intrigued by its complexity in travelling from the present to AD120 and BC 2375, not forgetting time to stop off for the doctor to learn about sculpture.

The break in the time line and its eventual solution needs a clear head, but...
Published on 24 Aug 2006 by Nick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who The Stone Rose
Mickey is startled to find a statue of Rose in a museum a statue that is 2,000 years old. The Doctor realises that this means the TARDIS will shortly take them to Ancient Rome, but when it does, he and Rose soon have more on their minds than sculpture.

While the Doctor searches for a missing boy, Rose befriends a girl who claims to know the future a girl whose...
Published 15 months ago by kk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Don't own it., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Stone Rose (Mass Market Paperback)
I have not got it,my daughter wanted it, so I bought it for her,she's into Dr who so think she woulld give five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice story, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good Dr Who story but seems to wander off plot towards the end of the book only to come back on beam at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this 5 star rating because I thought it deserved it for many reasons; the idea was good, it was extremely well written and I love the way Rayner has put the onscreen characters to paper so well. Also, the plot and characters are cool too. I would definitely reccommend this book to Whovians, to sci-fi fans and to anyone who wants a good Doctor Who book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank you for this product. I had borrowed this book for the library for 5 weeks to finish reading it. After that I had looked in every shop and no luck. But then I checked the websites and came across the book on Amazon, I was so glad to finally have this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this book for my daughter as her friend had recommended it to her , it is so good! my daughter would recommend it to any one, Doctor Who fan or not! Its a brilliant book, so good in fact that she read it twice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son who a Dr Who fan, he loves it and has listened to it several times now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fully engaging, this should of been an episode, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read the book and listened the audio book narrated excellently by the 10th Doctor himself, David Tennant. While visiting the British Museum with Mickey and Jackie, Rose and the Doctor discover a statue that looks oddly familiar. So the Doctor and Rose find themselves in Ancient Rome. This is excellently written by Jacqueline Rayner, who is clearly a fan of the Doctor Who universe and researches her time periods very thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who The Stone Rose, 15 April 2013
Mickey is startled to find a statue of Rose in a museum a statue that is 2,000 years old. The Doctor realises that this means the TARDIS will shortly take them to Ancient Rome, but when it does, he and Rose soon have more on their minds than sculpture.

While the Doctor searches for a missing boy, Rose befriends a girl who claims to know the future a girl whose predictions are surprisingly accurate. But then the Doctor stumbles on the hideous truth behind the statue of Rose and Rose herself learns that you have to be very careful what you wish for.

Featuring the Doctor and Rose as played by David Tennant and Billie Piper in the acclaimed hit series from BBC Television.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dr Book, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Liked this story, just a little disappointed with the quality of book sent, it was meant too have been new, but show's signs of being 2nd hand, but all in all needed this to complete my collection and it has done just that, but can't get away from the fact that it's another epic adventure with the Doctor and Rose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The stone rose, 10 July 2009
By 
C. Dolan (dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
good stort, it reflects more history of the feeling between the doctor and rose which is always something i loved about the pair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: The Stone Rose
Doctor Who: The Stone Rose by Jacqueline Rayner (Mass Market Paperback - 3 May 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews