Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative & interesting!
Bought this as a present for my husband who loved watching the TV series.Not only has he enjoyed reading this book but my brother said he would like it as a present too after reading a few sections.I have yet to read more than a few pages but would have liked to see a few more photos included as I think that can help bring the a book like this to life.
Think it's a...
Published on 4 Aug. 2012 by M M Meredith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good
Published 7 months ago by Jean Roddam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Social History, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well researched and well written piece of social history - I've now started to visit the streets described because the book described them so well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane for family with London background - very informative, 24 Mar. 2014
By 
Saj Laing (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret History of Our Streets: London (Hardcover)
great little book for those wanting to take a trip down memory lane - bought for my mother who was born in London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yup good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret History of Our Streets: London (Hardcover)
My own fault for misunderstanding the premise of the book which really is a regurgitation of the very commendable TV series. Not the type of book I myself prefer but may appeal to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secret History of Our Streets: London
The Secret History of Our Streets: London by Brian Hill (Hardcover - 10 May 2012)
Used & New from: £1.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews