Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Competent Book and Chef
Having watched M. Blanc cooking simple, and not so simple, recipes on TV, I thought this book might be interesting.
When I looked through it, it was.
Plenty of simple, effective, and not over extravagant recipes.
Well worth the purchase.My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining
Published on 1 Feb 2012 by Mr. Robert W. Bleach

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing for the talented chef
Sadly, disappointed with this book and guess it offers great value for the price but was not prepared for the small size and the overlap with the other books I have. I bought it for a friend as a pressie but it has gone in my cupboard as it was unsuitable to give as not special enough. Also the recipes are not as fun and exciting as in his other books.

My...
Published on 11 May 2012 by C,


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars More from Raymond, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
We are adding to our collection of Raymond Blanc recipe books as they are well presented and easy to fo;llow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good little book, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
Having read some of the previous reviews about the quality of this book I ordered it just for myself, rather than a present. I am pleasantly surprised. I don't have any problems with quality and the recipes are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a gem, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
Raymond Blanc is one of my favourite chefs and so I jumped at the chance to buy this book. The book came a little later than the estimated delivery however when it arrived it was definitely worth it, full of recipes both traditional and modern that I'm already planning to make. The book is not too big in size and so is very easy to store and not to get in the way.
Very impressed, a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Kitchen Table: l00 Recipes for Entertaining, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
Recipes are clear and comprehensive and the book itself is well presented and laid out in an easy-to-follow style.
Also, as a paperback it is cheap enough to enable people, even on a limited income, to afford it at the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap binding - pages fall out, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
First of all, this book is very cheaply published, so that when you open the book and thumb through the recipes, the pages fall out. At first I thought I was being too vigorous with it, but no, they simply fall out. Very bad binding.
Secondly, I would never serve some of these recipes to guests, and thirdly, many of the recipes have hard to find ingredients and are enormously labor-intensive and time consuming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like this book, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
It has very good recepies like crème brulee made with milk instead of cream. the recepies use expensive ingredients wich is difficult for every day cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
a very nice little gift with loads of nice recipes, it was smaller than i thought though but none the less very nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ca va, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
Tres bon use it nearly everyday Raymond knows his stuff and easily passes his expertise on to all for us to enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
Nicely priced when compared to the same product bought from other online and high street stores. Good value. Happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining (Paperback)
Fairly straight forward and short recipes for some french classics. I've managed 6 or seven recipes so far without too many hitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining
My Kitchen Table: 100 Recipes for Entertaining by Raymond Blanc (Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews