Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Queen of sweet and puddings
I have a sweet tooth. Mary Berry is a much loved cookery writer. She has a flair for sweets and puddings. The receipe book reviewed is a great book for sweet lovers. It include a wide variety of well known sweets and pudding to try out. The list is almost endless, as there is so much to chose from. It includes, biscuits, cakes, tarts and pies. The receipes are written...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. P. Datta

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Baking
Love Mary Berry and she makes things so easy but this was a bit like all her other books . There are a lot of the same old same old I'm afraid it my be I have a lot of her books
Published 12 months ago by Mrs p woodland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My Kitchen Table= 100 Sweet Treats & Puds, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
I love this book. It is small, which is good, as easy to use. There are really lovely recipes in it. I have done the Cornish Fairings, and they taste just the same as the ones I used to buy in Cornwall. I liked this book so much I bought my daughter one. This is great as a stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 9 July 2013
By 
SandyM (Southampton) - See all my reviews
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
There are a whole range of cake recipes in this book. From the foolproof to the complicated and delicate. Good choice for anyone just starting to bake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
I love Mary Berry and her books. This is useful as all the standard cakes and puds I would normally want to make are under one title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
Everything turned out great so far!
Good price for great book!
Found some good recipes for my next dinner party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book all about pudings, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
This book arrived in very good condition, we have found it to be an inspiration and helpful. what more can you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cakes, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
purchased this book when i had looked at my friends copy would tell friends to buy lots of great easy recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Mary., 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
Bought this for my wife, and its the best decision I've made, the results speak for itself and I for one am not complaing. My wife says Mary's instructions are easy to follow. Arrived as advised by the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This a lovely easy book good pictures I've made a lot of these recipes they look exactly like the photo and taste lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
Loads of great recipes, quick, straightforward recipes and instructions, everything you need to know, and nothing else! Good colour photos too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch that waistline, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds (Paperback)
Simple for anyone to understand, easy to teach children the basics of baking and some day they will be baking with pride
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds
My Kitchen Table: 100 Sweet Treats and Puds by Mary Berry (Paperback - 15 Sep 2011)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews