Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars102
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2014
What an amazing little book, great tray bakes and desserts to feast your table. Great if your having dinner parties or at this time of the year christmas guests. Something for everyone and so SIMPLE to use and step by step guide for anyone that isn't feeling confident in there abilities. You will not be disappointed I promise and the bakes I have done up to now everyone has loved.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
Great selection of easy-to-follow cake recipes. I'm not a baker, but was inspired to buy the book after watching the 'British Bake-off' on tv. Every recipe in the book has a lovely colour photo. I hav the ingredients now to make my first cake in many years - and can't wait to see the outcome!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Mary berry is excellent on recipes that use cupboard ingredients and love the fact that she uses one bowl for most recipes. Saves on the washing up! Nice mix of everyday bakes, kiddy ginger bread men and special cakes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
The recipes were great and really simple to follow. Its straightforward and has usefuls tips etc as well.
Everything i made turned out delish XD
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
what can i say first thanks amazon once again for very quick delivery with me with in 2 days
well i got the book at first from the libaray and what a brilliant book it is easy to understand
i have made the welsh cakes they are gorgeous and the bakewell bake just scrummy all so janes fruit cake
this book is very easy and simple clear instruction i would recommend it any one good old basic recipes
well thats me done of to make another cake from the book My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
I have baked a few things from this book and like what I have baked
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Excellent book. finally someone who can direct me accurately on proper baking. The Victoria sponge cake recipe works and the cake turned out really light and moist. Recommend her books to all who are beginners and those who want to excel.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Wonderful is only one word I can use to describe this book. I loved it the recipes in it are all great and that is why I chose a five star rating . I would recommend this to anyone all ages and I think that it is cool. I'm ten and that's my review

Chow😉
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Lovely, compact little book packed with great recipes and photo's. Very easy to follow recipes with delightful results every time. I just wish they would make these books with a ring binder for ease of use-I normally prop it open with a couple of pegs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 31 December 2015
These were purchased for my mum as a birthday gift and she has now used them numerous times however they still look almost like new. Fab product at a good price. Easy to follow recipes from a well know baker - make the prefect cakes! Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.