Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, no nonsense reference
I took over my first allotment in the spring. A very neglected, overgrown plot.
As a newbie to the delights of growing your own I wanted a book I could refer to for straightforward, simple advice.

This book hits the mark. It covers all the basics of preparing your plot, tools, how to plant, grow and harvest your own produce in a simple, straightforward...
Published 13 months ago by Kerry L. Turner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An o.k allotment book
Small book, with some good info but not an overall concise book for allotment folk. Ideal for a browse but much better books out there.
Published 9 months ago by paul ellam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, no nonsense reference, 1 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
I took over my first allotment in the spring. A very neglected, overgrown plot.
As a newbie to the delights of growing your own I wanted a book I could refer to for straightforward, simple advice.

This book hits the mark. It covers all the basics of preparing your plot, tools, how to plant, grow and harvest your own produce in a simple, straightforward manner. It's easy to navigate so you can find what you need quickly.

Alan's style of writing is full of encouragement (believe me, I needed it!) without overcomplicating things.

Over time I have added more books to my collection with more in depth info, but I still reach for this one first when I want a quick no nonsense answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The king of gardening does it again, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
What can I say other than a superb publication from the king of gardening. Here he applies his extensive knowledge to getting the most from your allotment with such enthusiasm you can't wait to get down your plot and start digging and planting! All bases are covered and presented in a way that the complete novice can understand, but also, for the more experienced grower, provides useful info for example if growing a particular vegetable for the first time. This book won't disappoint , thank you Mr T.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars up the allotment, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
Allans book is full of interesting & essential things i need to know as a first timer on the allotment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
Straightforward advice as usual. Simple and easy to follow. Being an allotment gardener for the first time this book has been invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars alan titchmarsh garden allotment book, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
this book is good for times to plant out and when to plant veg and in good as new thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
A good book to get me started and it's in fairly easy terms to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
Good for layout & basic advice on the essential things but not so in-depth in the way it covers information or planning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars allotment, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
I favour Alan & am always happy with his advice. This book was for a friend but I did read through before I wrapped because it was so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An o.k allotment book, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
Small book, with some good info but not an overall concise book for allotment folk. Ideal for a browse but much better books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening (Paperback)
Well set out and easy to follow. A very handy little book especially for a beginner who wants to make their allotment successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh (Paperback - 29 Mar 2012)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews