Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret little recipe book
Really love this book. It's small but gives you lots of simple to follow instructions, photos for every recipe(nice to see what the final product looks like), and uses accessible ingredients available in the British supermarkets.
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by Pp

versus
80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough slow cook recipes
I wanted recipes for my new purchase. This looked a good book with good reviews but there are too many recipes which require a lot of separate preparation and short cooking times. I bought my slow cooker to have a simple one pot meal ready when I get home in the evening, after putting all the ingredients in before I leave in the morning. I'll have to look for another book!
Published on 9 Dec 2011 by J. Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret little recipe book, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
Really love this book. It's small but gives you lots of simple to follow instructions, photos for every recipe(nice to see what the final product looks like), and uses accessible ingredients available in the British supermarkets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough slow cook recipes, 9 Dec 2011
By 
J. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I wanted recipes for my new purchase. This looked a good book with good reviews but there are too many recipes which require a lot of separate preparation and short cooking times. I bought my slow cooker to have a simple one pot meal ready when I get home in the evening, after putting all the ingredients in before I leave in the morning. I'll have to look for another book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
Smart little book full of good ideas but quantities were a little misleading. There was no way some of the recipes would fit into a 3.5ltr slow cooker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely, simple recipes, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I have been hunting for ages to find a slow cooker recipe book that is really simple and focuses primarily on main courses and this is it! So many books focus on recipes that require a lot of other equipment or require you to add different ingredients at various different stages. If, like me you want to prepare the food at the start of the day and then come back to a lovely meal at the end of the day, then a lot of the recipes in this book will be for you. Most of the recipes have no more than 2 or 3 stages and all of the recipes that require a long, low heat setting have worked really well ( as with a lot of slow cooked food, some of the recipes require a little thickening at the end, but I have yet to find a slow cooker recipe where this wasn't the case).
The reason that I have not rated it 5 stars is because a few of the recipes state that they should be cooked on a high setting for a short period of time and they simply don't cook properly eg the macaroni cheese required 4 times the amount of cooking time!
Overall, I would say that this is the most worthwhile slow cooker recipe book that I have come across if you are using your slow cooker to save you time preparing your evening meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Food, 15 Aug 2012
This review is from: Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
Very good book that allows you to make tastey meals with minimum effort with ingredients most people have in their cupboards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I have purchased this book on 3 separate occasions now, one for me and twice as gifts to go with the main present of the slow cooker. It's a great little book, something for everyone, especialliy if you are just getting started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
some great recipes we especially like the spicy garlic mushroom pasta, plenty left to try! another great little book from a fab series, good price too. can't think of anything bad to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great recipes, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great recipes not to fancy and very easy to follow,plus you can adapt them to suit your taste and how many people you are cooking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good cookery Book, 12 Jan 2013
By 
J. Edmondson (Lanzarote) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
Being new to slow cookers we thought we had better get a recipe book and this one is very good, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars slow cooker cook book, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently became an owner of a slow cooker. Having never used one before I needed a great recipe book which was full of great recipes and most of all easy to do. This one fitted the bill perfectly. All ready used 2 recipes. Handy sized book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Food: Slow Cooker Favourites: Triple-tested Recipes (Good Food 101)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews