Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy successor to the Big Book of TG. Great reading!!
As you're probably aware, 'A Top Gear Christmas' is the successor to the fabulously popular Big Books of TG (which BBC made in 2009, 2010 & for 2011). I'm happy to announce that this is even better than the Big Books - mainly because you've got some seasonally orientated humour stirred into the already hilarious mix. There is quite frankly side-splitting (I'm not just...
Published on 15 Oct 2011 by Josh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!
Shame it was a year out of date. This was not obvious on the product listing. Item was released for Christmas 2011.
Published 20 months ago by Mrs Vanessa L Bull


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy successor to the Big Book of TG. Great reading!!, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
As you're probably aware, 'A Top Gear Christmas' is the successor to the fabulously popular Big Books of TG (which BBC made in 2009, 2010 & for 2011). I'm happy to announce that this is even better than the Big Books - mainly because you've got some seasonally orientated humour stirred into the already hilarious mix. There is quite frankly side-splitting (I'm not just saying cliches, it's true) segments such as James May moonlighting as Father Christmas, Richard Hammond's guide to xmas jumpers and, of course, 'The Interceptors' - TG's fantasy detective show with added stupidness. Oh, and obviously a Bugatti Veyron sleigh.

If you liked the Big Books of Top Gear, you'll love them in their current guise - a Top Gear Christmas is absolutely brilliant.

5 STAR *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 26 Nov 2011
By 
Adam Pierson (Seacouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
Each page is packed full of Top Gear style - every ad, every picture, every word. One can hear Jezza, James, and Richard having the conversations with that special bantering, sarcastic, teasing, ribbing, joyful way that only the three of them manage to pull off so well. Even Stig's contributions have that special Stigness. This is a book that you pick up, open to any page, read, laugh, and then put down to be picked up later and repeat. I read a lot of books of all types, and it is nice to have one around that is just for pure pleasure. Like the Top Gear TV series, this book is one that can be read and reread at any time and it is always enjoyable. I love Top Gear, own all the DVDs, and books. Long may these 3 guys and this special show continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear Fun, 21 Jan 2012
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
This was bought for me as a 'stocking filler' for Christmas by my wife. We both enjoy Top Gear and so we have both enjoyed reading the book. It's funny - it's informative - it's colourful and an easy read. Something you can pick up and enjoy when you have a few minutes spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
Bought as a Christmas stocking filler for my 18 year old son! He seems very pleased with this item. Recommended. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear with a Christmassy flavour, 18 Dec 2011
By 
Julia Flyte - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
My 11 year old son will be getting this for Christmas. I looked at and considered Top Gear: Official Annual 2012 (Annuals 2012), but decided that this was a better choice for him. The humour seems a little younger and the Christmassy theme makes it ideal Christmas/Boxing Day reading.

If you're wondering what's inside, there are several cartoon strips, the "Rudolf" story retold as "Rudolf the Red Nosed Roller", Christmas messages from the Top Gear trio (plus Stig), spoof highlights of TV viewing over the Christmas week, looks at Christmassy themed cars and vehicles, a Bugatti designed sleigh for Santa, comparisons between Santa and Stig, lots of fake complaint letters to the team and discussion about terrible Christmas gifts they have received over the years.

It may have less longevity than the Top Gear annual, but as a stocking filler it feels far more appropriate to the occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious read from cover to cover, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
Not good bedtime reading as so funny. I did buy it for 10 yr old and most is suitable but there are about half a dozen inappropriate words which I edited out with a pen - creating a fantastic present. You can just dip into it with so many silly articles, comic stories (including a Thunderbirds take off) and lots about the typical humour of the presenters. Great to encourage boys reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
The book is as fun as the TV show. I was laughing or widely smiling at each pages. Nothing to dislike here just fun fun and fun. If you're a fan of Top Gear, enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for a gift., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
what a laugh, i bought for a gift, thinking it was a dvd, when arrived noticed it was a book. then had a quick look inside, and it actually looks very funny, so i think the person i bought it for will still like it, LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Car Heaven, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
If you like this sort of thing you will not go far wrong with this dvd. It has everything you need to view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TG can do no wrong....., 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Top Gear Christmas (Hardcover)
....except for the awful India special. What happened there is a mystery, unless it was the different editor. This is just a collection to amuse the fans and does not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Top Gear Christmas
A Top Gear Christmas by Top Gear (Hardcover - 29 Sep 2011)
£5.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews