Customer Reviews


383 Reviews
5 star:
 (303)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy!
Mary has changed my baking life! I can now bake brownies, bakewell tarts, marble cake and many more treats much to the pleasure of my family and work colleagues. I love the easy to follow no fuss recipes- throw everything in one bowl and mix well! All you need is an electric mixer, mixing bowl, scales and a baking tray and you are ready to go! Fun treats for all...
Published on 21 April 2011 by Hudy

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
A good book with lots if pictures and easy to follow recipe, however, the book is quite compact and will not easily stay open to read. Over bending to keep it open has resulted in the spine splitting and pages becoming loose.
Published 14 months ago by mrs juliet stephenson


‹ Previous | 134 35 3639 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 100cakes and bakes., 24 Dec 2011
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
A lovely book that is not only full of information but it also has a picture on each page so that you know what the finished article should look like. Brilliant book for the money, I would have no doubts in recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book., 24 Dec 2011
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
Great little book for the price with pictures and easy to follow receipes. Full of delicious bakes, can't wait to get through them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baking at its very best!, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. D. Wilcock "Fedbuff" (Windsor Berks UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
This is another great book from Mary Berry - I think I have everything she has published and, althought there are inevitably overlaps, she is still the best value for money and her recipes always work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i bought this as a present, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
I bought this as a present and have tasted one cake so far. The book is lovely, but i would expect no less from Mary Berry. I don't think you can go wrong with his book; it's small but packs a load of recipes in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just as expected, 1 Dec 2011
By 
S. McIntosh (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
All the recipes are simple and easy to follow. Working my way through it and my family have not been disappointed so far.... Only critism is that the book pages are quite small and don't stay open very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cakes, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
A very good value little book which I am happy for my daughter to use with her mucky cake mixture covered hands. Be warned though Mary Berry must be a nut lover as they pop up in many of her recipes. I love nuts, but my husband and son do not - oh well, their loss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The full cake !, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
Excellent book for the beginner or old timer like me. After 40 years introducing pupils, parents & familes to the joys of baking, inspiring with readable & understandable instructions and enticing pictures.

Not that you would expect anything less from THE lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Little 100 Book, 23 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
Although it is not as informative as her 'Bible' there is enough information in the recipes to be able to follow easily and produce fantastic cakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 16 Nov 2011
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
The cakes Looks easy enough to make! Will be trying out very soon in time for Christmas! *yummy* hopefully mine will look as good as the pictures (doubt it tho!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 16 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Paperback)
As soon as I received this book, I began to plan what to cook. The layout is so appealing, with concise instructions and good photos. So far I've used a couple of recipes, and plan more. I like the way her best Cakes and Bakes recipes have been put together. All hail to Mary Berry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 134 35 3639 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4b1c3cc)

This product

My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes
My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes by Mary Berry (Paperback - 6 Jan 2011)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews