Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good I reckon
I ended up getting this book at Christmas after finding two books I really wanted on a 3 for 2 offer in Waterstones but being unable to find a third. In frustration I picked this one up and went home annoyed that there wasn't something I wanted more.

But I have to say that this is a great little book. The instructions are clearly laid out, the ingredients are...
Published on 1 Jun 2011 by canal ways

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars uninteresting recipes
Well, rather disappointed because there seems to be nothing that special in any of the recipes. This is for someone who have no experience in Italian cooking, I think.
Published 19 months ago by minako


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Simple Italian cookery, Antonio Carluccio gives some of his best pasta recipes. It arrived promptly and the small size means it doesn't take up too much room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book., 1 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
I love food, I love cooking. I never rated any books I bought on Amazon yet. I find this book that recipes are very tasty for such small amount of time of preparation, and very often ingredients are also quite cheap. I have this book for about 2 weeks, and I made pasta for dinner about 7 times....There are some recipes there which I know I will never approach cook, as ingredients or combination don't appeal to me, but I'm already grateful for at least 4 recipes which I will keep close to my heart, and they are in list of my favorites already :)

The only suggestion is that proportion of made sauce to dry pasta to my liking is not very good, I always like my pastas drowning in sauce, for this reason If I'm cooking for 2.....I use amount of sauce for 4 but, halving the amount of dry pasta....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Pasta Recipes, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
I'm new to pasta making and the basic recipe at the front of the book is foolproof, I've made it several times and have had perfect pasta every time, worth it for this recipe alone. Have yet to try any of the other recipes as I have used another Carluccio book for the fillings/sauces. The only downside is the book is a little bit on the small side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. Lewis J. Young (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
What can you say about the brilliance of this man making cooking so simple, and straight forward.
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True Italian Style, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Great item as described. Good packaging. Would recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but amazing looking recipes, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Perhaps not the best review as we haven't tried the recipes, but I think this is a great buy. After a short section on how to make various types of fresh pasta, the book is full of loads of amazing looking recipes. It's pretty small so not going to take up much space. Perhaps only thing detracting from it is that I don't think it'll stay sat open while cooking, so you'll need to keep flicking back to the recipe if you need to follow it exactly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pasta Time, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
I wanted a simple book, with simple recipes, so that I could take over once in a while in the kitchen with the better half being able to eat something better than my usual burnt toast.

I've already tried out five of the recipes and they were a big hit.

Simple but tasty

Highly recommended for us simple cooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay! It's Antonio!, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Absolutely love Italian food, and who knows better than Antonio? He is such a wonderful personality, and of course, a great chef as well. This is a handy little paperback to keep available in the kitchen. A little life saver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
A great book for first time pasta making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Italiano, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes
My Kitchen Table: 100 Pasta Recipes by Antonio Carluccio (Paperback - 6 Jan 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews